Dental Hygiene Research Guide: Course Textbooks available at FLITE (print or online)

Featuring a full-color review of dental structures, Illustrated Dental Embryology, Histology, and Anatomy, 4th Edition provides a complete look at the development, cellular makeup, and morphology of the teeth and associated structures........

Oral Pathology for the Dental Hygienist: With General Pathology Introductions, 7th Edition, offers the most trusted general and oral pathology information that's tailored to the specific role and responsibilities of the dental hygienist......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=2495401&site=ehost-live Featuring over 800 clear, high-quality photographs and radiographic illustrations, this fully updated Fifth Edition of Color Atlas of Common Oral Diseases is designed throughout to help readers recognize and identify oral manifestations of local or systemic diseases. The new edition includes expanded and updated content and is enhanced by new images, new case studies, a stronger focus on national board exam prep, and more......

Featuring over 800 clear, high-quality photographs and radiographic illustrations, this fully updated Fifth Edition of Color Atlas of Common Oral Diseases is designed throughout to help readers recognize and identify oral manifestations of local or systemic diseases.....

Oral Pathology for the Dental Hygienist: With General Pathology Introductions, 7th Edition, offers the most trusted general and oral pathology information that's tailored to the specific role and responsibilities of the dental hygienist......

Designed for community dental/public health courses, Dental Public Health and Research also serves as an ideal resource for board exam preparation or for dental hygiene practitioners...........

Designed for community dental/public health courses, Dental Public Health and Research also serves as an ideal resource for board exam preparation or for dental hygiene practitioners...........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=2894043&site=ehost-live Identify risk factors and potential emergencies before they occur with Preventing Medical Emergencies, the only book on the market to provide dental professionals, hygienists, and assistants with step-by-step procedures for preventing medical emergencies and effectively managing them when they occur.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5988910
Staying true to Esther Wilkins' pioneering vision that made her best-selling text the "Bible" for dental hygienists, Wilkins' Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist, Thirteenth Edition progresses through crucial topics in dental hygiene in a straightforward format to ensure students develop the knowledge and skills they need for successful, evidence-based practice in today's rapidly changing oral health care environment.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5517354
Known for its top-notch artwork and readable writing style, Illustrated Anatomy of the Head and Neck, 5th Edition, provides dental assisting and dental hygiene students with complete coverage of head and neck anatomy, plus detailed discussions of the temporomandibular joint and its role in dental health, the anatomy of local anesthesia, and the spread of dental infection.

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5517354
Known for its top-notch artwork and readable writing style, Illustrated Anatomy of the Head and Neck, 5th Edition, provides dental assisting and dental hygiene students with complete coverage of head and neck anatomy, plus detailed discussions of the temporomandibular joint and its role in dental health, the anatomy of local anesthesia, and the spread of dental infection.

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5517362
Oral Pathology for the Dental Hygienist: With General Pathology Introductions, 7th Edition, offers the most trusted general and oral pathology information that's tailored to the specific role and responsibilities of the dental hygienist....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=2495401&site=ehost-live Featuring over 800 clear, high-quality photographs and radiographic illustrations, this fully updated Fifth Edition of Color Atlas of Common Oral Diseases is designed throughout to help readers recognize and identify oral manifestations of local or systemic diseases. The new edition includes expanded and updated content and is enhanced by new images, new case studies, a stronger focus on national board exam prep, and more......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5988910
Staying true to Esther Wilkins' pioneering vision that made her best-selling text the "Bible" for dental hygienists, Wilkins' Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist, Thirteenth Edition progresses through crucial topics in dental hygiene in a straightforward format to ensure students develop the knowledge and skills they need for successful, evidence-based practice in today's rapidly changing oral health care environment.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=2502172&site=ehost-live Using a proven pedagogical organization, this updated Fifth Edition of Gladwin and Bagby's market-leading title focuses on providing students with a dental materials background that emphasizes the clinical aspects of dental materials, while also introducing concepts of materials science.

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=3637601&site=ehost-live With a comprehensive and student-friendly format, Foundations of Periodontics for the Dental Hygienist, Sixth Edition equips dental hygiene students with modern, evidence-based coverage of periodontal anatomy, the periodontal disease process, and classification of periodontal disease.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=6190204
Comprehensive and easy-to-understand, Foundations of Periodontics for the Dental Hygienist, Enhanced 5th Edition equips dental hygiene students with up-to-date, evidence-based coverage of periodontal anatomy, the periodontal disease process, and classifications of periodontal disease. Rather than presenting information in narrative style, the author--a leading expert in the field--uses a detailed outline format, making the information easier to read, understand, and reference. Rich with engaging learning features and student resources, the Enhanced 5th Edition has been revised and updated throughout to reflect the hygienist's increasingly important role in periodontal therapy and to help students confidently apply what they've learned to clinical patient care situations.

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5517362
Oral Pathology for the Dental Hygienist: With General Pathology Introductions, 7th Edition, offers the most trusted general and oral pathology information that's tailored to the specific role and responsibilities of the dental hygienist....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=2894043&site=ehost-live Identify risk factors and potential emergencies before they occur with Preventing Medical Emergencies, the only book on the market to provide dental professionals, hygienists, and assistants with step-by-step procedures for preventing medical emergencies and effectively managing them when they occur.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=3637601&site=ehost-live With a comprehensive and student-friendly format, Foundations of Periodontics for the Dental Hygienist, Sixth Edition equips dental hygiene students with modern, evidence-based coverage of periodontal anatomy, the periodontal disease process, and classification of periodontal disease.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5988910
Staying true to Esther Wilkins' pioneering vision that made her best-selling text the "Bible" for dental hygienists, Wilkins' Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist, Thirteenth Edition progresses through crucial topics in dental hygiene in a straightforward format to ensure students develop the knowledge and skills they need for successful, evidence-based practice in today's rapidly changing oral health care environment.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5988910
Staying true to Esther Wilkins' pioneering vision that made her best-selling text the "Bible" for dental hygienists, Wilkins' Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist, Thirteenth Edition progresses through crucial topics in dental hygiene in a straightforward format to ensure students develop the knowledge and skills they need for successful, evidence-based practice in today's rapidly changing oral health care environment.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5988910
Staying true to Esther Wilkins' pioneering vision that made her best-selling text the "Bible" for dental hygienists, Wilkins' Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist, Thirteenth Edition progresses through crucial topics in dental hygiene in a straightforward format to ensure students develop the knowledge and skills they need for successful, evidence-based practice in today's rapidly changing oral health care environment.....