It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a new edition of a classic textbook of oral pathology and oral medicine for dental students and candidates for postgraduate dentistry exams. Illustrated in colour throughout, the book offers a comprehensive introduction to the pathology of oral disease, its clinical manifestations and the principles of management. A final section deals with the medically compromised patient. Comprehensive coverage of both oral pathology and oral medicine in a single paperback volume Ideal for both undergraduate and post-graduate dentistry exams Lucid writing style provides easy access to essential information Illustrated in high quality throughout, with over 80 new full colour images Ample use of flow charts guide the student thorough the process of differential diagnosis for a range of conditions Classic text explaining the dental relevance of a range of systemic diseases Updated chapters on cancer and premalignancy, including new information on disease management. New section on healing of the normal tooth socket, and pathology of osseointegration and sinusitis. Includes discussion of controversial issues such as prophylaxis for infective endocarditis. Addition of new WHO disease classifications - such as premalignancy. New section on the relationship between the pathology of caries and its treatment. Usability of diagnostic flow charts improved by addition of icons to the relevant sections of text referring the reader to the flow chart. Many sections improved and updated, including cleft lip and palate, maxillary sinusitis and lichenoid reactions to amalgam restorations. New section on implants, implant related lesions and osseointegration.
There are too many books to include all of them on a single page. For listings of more books of potential interest, search the online catalog, or please see books in the subject areas below:
Clinical Oral Medicine and Pathology, is a clinically relevant and accessible resource for health care professionals that truly bridges the worlds of dentistry and medicine. This handbook of oral medicine and oral pathology serves as a highly readable guide for diagnosis and treatment of commonly encountered oral conditions. The volume is organized by grouping clinical entities under easily recognizable, diagnostically related headings and subheadings and allows the busy clinician to quickly reference and identify a lesion of interest. Concise descriptions of each entity provide background information and treatment recommendations while including specific guidelines on diagnosis, management, and follow-up. The authors of this text both have extensive training in the fields of oral pathology, dentistry, oral surgery and otolaryngology, and provide a comprehensive approach to the practice of oral medicine for all those who are likely to encounter diseases of the oral cavity in their daily practice.
Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienistis the cornerstone text in almost every dental hygiene education program. Written by one of the preeminent voices in dental hygiene education, this text provides students and practitioners with the knowledge and skills for successful practice as a dental hygienist. This comprehensive book progresses through crucial topics in dental hygiene in a straightforward, outline format, making information easy to locate, understand, and reference. Following the standards for Clinical Dental Hygiene Practice, as set forth by the American Dental Hygienists Association, this eleventh edition has been revised to cover new technology as well as additional core concepts in the field, such as culturally sensitive communication and evidence-based practice. In addition, this new edition brings more focus on documentation as part of the dental hygiene profession.
The Fourth Edition of the Color Atlas of Common Oral Diseases has been thoroughly revised, updated, and expanded with over 650 high-quality color photographs and radiographic illustrations of oral disease to help you recognize and identify oral diseases. It presents clinical and radiographic features of common diseases found in the oral cavity according to location, color, surface change, and radiographic appearance.
Find Print Books, CDs, DVDs, etc. from most Michigan Libraries! Michigan eLibrary (MeL)
"MeL is the Michigan eLibrary, a 24/7 online library for Michigan residents."
The Michigan eLibrary provides "all Michigan residents with free access to online full-text articles, full-text books" and more! Through MeLCat, Michigan residents/students can have books from participating libraries throughout the state sent to their participating local or school library.