Citations for over 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health from 1981 to present on nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Also includes health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. If you specifically need peer reviewed articles, there is a check box to limit results to peer reviewed.
Over 26 million full text articles and citations from over 2500 publications such as journals, references books, and pamphlets. Also includes hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, as well as Topic Finder to visualize which words and subjects are found most frequently in the text of your search results. If you specifically need peer reviewed articles, make sure you are in the Academic Journals results tab, and check the box next to Peer-Reviewed Journals.
Full text articles from over 650 journals and citations for over 850 journals on many medical subjects such as prescription drugs, herbal remedies, and nutritional supplements. If you specifically need peer reviewed articles, there is a check box to limit results to peer reviewed.
Citations from over 800 health journals published throughout the world on subjects such as drug reactions, toxicity, investigational drugs, drug evaluations, drug interactions, biopharmaceuticals, pharmaceutics, drug stability, pharmacology, preliminary drug testing, drug analysis, drug metabolism, pharmacognosy, and methodology. If you specifically need peer reviewed articles, there is a check box to limit results to peer reviewed.
Over 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and ebooks that may link to full text content. Some articles, journals, and books are Open Access. For scholarly journals selected by the National Library of Medicine, run your search, and then use the left-hand filters and select Additional Filters > Journals > MEDLINE > Show. MEDLINE will now show in the left-hand filters, but you'll need to check the box next to MEDLINE for this filter to apply.
See More Health & Medical Databases
Note: The databases from the link below offer various information types, not just articles, so read the database descriptions and notice the content types and limits when you're using these databases.