It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Open Access Databases
Databases freely available to anyone, even after you leave Ferris!
Full label derived information from dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S. including the name and form of active and inactive ingredients, amount(s) of active ingredient(s), percent daily value of nutrients, information about the manufacturer/distributor of products, label claims, warning statements, and a photograph of the entire label. Searchable by ingredient, product, and manufacturer in addition to keyword.
Selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies for over 49,000 drugs from the time they are entered into clinical trials through their entry in the U.S. market place. Searchable by brand name, chemical name, or drug category.
Over 15,000 full text issues of alternative press newspapers, magazines, and journals produced during the latter half of the 20th century by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, and the extreme right-wing press.
Health information on over 1000 topics including links and preformulated searches for the MEDLINE/PubMed database. Also includes encyclopedia articles, medical images and videos, and drug and supplement information.
Citations for over 225,000 publications, reports, articles, and audiovisual resources from 1970 to present including statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials. Also includes over 80,000 online resources, including all known Office of Justice Programs works.
Alternate Name(s):NTIS, National Technical Information Service
Citations for over 3 million technical reports with links to over 800,000 full text reports. Use the Advanced Search box in the upper left hand corner to start searching and the filters in the Search Results area to add more words to your search or to sort by title or publication date.
Search tools include: search by title words, search by source agency, and search by author. Searches can be limited by date of publication and by the availability of full text in digital format.
Hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific variables that describe work and worker characteristics, including skill requirements, for over 1,000 occupations. Also includes career exploration and resume building tools, podcasts, and Spanish language resources.
Drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act and related patent and exclusivity information. Searchable by active ingredient, proprietary name, applicant, application number, dosage form, route of administration or patent number.
Thousands of full text items including fliers, pamphlets, newsletters, campaign materials, protest literature, clippings, bulletins, letters, press releases, and ephemera. Documents the range of student activism with all political viewpoints from conservative to anarchist represented.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.