Discipline-Specific Recommendations - COHP 450: Evidence-Based Health Care - LibGuides at Ferris State University

Skip to Main Content

Clinical Laboratory Sciences / Molecular Diagnostics

Medical Laboratory Science - Database Recommendations
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 13 views this year

Medical Laboratory Science Research Guide
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated May 8, 2025 140 views this year

CLLS Frequently Consulted Journals

Selected Articles:

Price, C. P., & Christenson, R. H. (2013). Ask the right question: A critical step for practicing evidence-based laboratory medicine.
Annals of Clinical Biochemistry, 50(Pt 4), 306–314. https://doi.org/10.1177/0004563213476486
Badrick T. (2013). Evidence-based laboratory medicine. The Clinical Biochemist - Reviews, 34(2):43-6.
Price CP. (2012). Evidence-based laboratory medicine: is it working in practice?
The Clinical Biochemist - Reviews, 33(1):13-9.

Dental Hygiene

Dental Hygiene: Database Recommendations
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 31 views this year

Dental Hygiene Research Guide
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 8, 2025 197 views this year

Frequently Consulted Dental Hygiene Journals

Selected Articles:

Battani, K. (2012). Demystifying research for the clinical dental hygiene practitioner.
Access, 26(3), 14-17.
Forrest, J. L., & Miller, S. (2007). A practical guide for incorporating evidence into dental hygiene practice.
Access, 21(10), 12-18.

Health Care Systems Administration

Health Care Systems Administration: Database Recommendations
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 30 views this year

Health Care Systems Administration Research Guide
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 62 views this year

Frequently Consulted HCSA Journals

Selected Articles:

Evashwick C, Rundall T. (2010). No better time. The effects of the recession make evidence-based management all the more compelling for health care leaders.
Health Progress, 91(1), 37-41.
Kovner, A. R., & Rundall, T. G. (2006). Evidence-based management reconsidered.
Frontiers of Health Services Management, 22(3), 3-22.

Health Information Technology (HIT) & Health Information Management (HIM)

Health Information Technology (HIT) & Health Information Management (HIM): Database Recommendations
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 2 views this year

Health Information Technology (HIT) & Health Information Management (HIM) Research Guide
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 175 views this year

Frequently Consulted MRIS Journals

Selected Articles:

McCauley, J. L. (2015). Guidelines and value-based decision making: An evolving role for payers.
North Carolina Medical Journal, 76(4), 243–246. https://doi.org/10.18043/ncm.76.4.243
Chambers, J. D., Chenoweth, M., Cangelosi, M. J., Pyo, J., Cohen, J. T., & Neumann, P. J. (2015). Medicare is scrutinizing evidence more tightly for national coverage determinations.
Health Affairs, 34(2), 253–260. https://doi.org/10.1377/hlthaff.2014.1123
Kaplan Partners with QURE Healthcare to Improve Medical Education and Quality of Patient Care at Hospitals. (2014, February 28).
Health & Medicine Week.

Nuclear Medicine

Nuclear Medicine: Database Recommendations
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 17 views this year

Nuclear Medicine Technology Research Guide
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 310 views this year

Frequently Consulted NUCM Journals

Selected Articles:

Dillehay, G. L. (2013). Choosing wisely in nuclear medicine and molecular imaging.
Journal of Nuclear Medicine, 54(3): 17N-18N.
Sadeghi, R., Zakavi, R., Kakhki, V. R. (2009). How to apply the evidence-based medicine concept to nuclear medicine diagnostic studies -- A review.
Nuclear Medicine Review: Central & Eastern Europe, 12(2): 59-64.

Webpage:

Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging : Evidence and Quality

Nursing

Nursing: Database Recommendations
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 192 views this year

Nursing Research Guide: General for BSN, MSN, & DNP
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 47 views this year

Frequently Consulted Nursing Journals

Article Collection on EBP:

American Journal of Nursing Evidence-Based Practice - Step by Step Series
A series of 12 articles. "The purpose of this series is to give nurses the knowledge and skills they need to implement EBP consistently, one step at a time."

Public Health

Public Health: Database Recommendations
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 4 views this year

Selected Articles:

Foster, M., Shurtz, S., & Smith, M. L. (2014). Translating research into practice: Criteria for applying literature search results to your work.
Health Promotion Practice, 15(2), 157–160. https://doi.org/10.1177/1524839913511628
Brownson, R. C., Fielding, J. E., & Maylahn, C. M. (2009). Evidence-based public health: a fundamental concept for public health practice.
Annual Review of Public Health, 30, 175–201. https://doi.org/10.1146/annurev.pu.30.031709.100001

Radiography

Radiography: Database Recommendations
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 25 views this year

Radiography Research Guide
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 65 views this year

Frequently Consulted RADI Journals

Selected Articles:

Hafslund, B., Clare, J., Graverholt, B., & Nortvedt, M. (2008). Evidence-based radiography.
Radiography, 14(4), 343-348.
Murphy, C., & Sharp, R. (2009). Evidence-based practice for medical radiation technologists.
Journal of Medical Imaging & Radiation Sciences, 40(4), 148-154. doi:10.1016/j.jmir.2009.09.006
Legg, J. (2008). What is evidence-based practice? Part I.
Radiologic Technology, 79(5), 469-471.
Jackowski, M., & Legg, J. (2009). Evidence-based practice: Part II.
Radiologic Technology, 80(3), 269-275.

Respiratory Care

Respiratory Care: Database Recommendations
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 19 views this year

Respiratory Care Research Guide
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 158 views this year

Frequently Consulted RESP Journals

Selected Articles:

Hess, D. R. (2013). Science and evidence: separating fact from fiction.
Respiratory Care, 58(10), 1649-1661.
Hess, D. R. (2004). What is evidence-based medicine and why should I care?
Respiratory Care, 49(9): 730-741.
Hess, D. R. (2003). Evidence-based clinical practice guidelines: Where's the evidence and what do I do with it?
Respiratory Care,48(9):838-9.
Pierson, D. J. (2009). Translating evidence into practice.
Respiratory Care, 54(10):1386-401.
Chatburn, R. L. (2009). How to find the best evidence.
Respiratory Care, 54(10): 1360-1365.

Sonography

Sonography: Database Recommendations
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 82 views this year

Sonography Research Guide
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 168 views this year

SONO 100/102
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Apr 4, 2025 127 views this year

Selected Articles:

Legg, J. (2008). What is evidence-based practice? Part I.
Radiologic Technology, 79(5), 469-471.
Jackowski, M., & Legg, J. (2009). Evidence-based practice: Part II.
Radiologic Technology, 80(3), 269-275.
Boyce, K. E., & Evans, K. D. (2008). Focusing On the Issues; Fostering a Hierarchy of Evidence Within the Profession.
Journal of Diagnostic Medical Sonography, 24(3), 183-188.

Last Updated: Apr 4, 2025 2:35 PM
URL: https://ferris.libguides.com/cohp450
Print Page

Subjects: College of Health Professions

Tags: EBM, EBP, evidence-based medicine, evidence-based practice, fall, spring, summer