CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, draws information from more than 3000 journals. Some CLLS journals included in CINAHL are: American Laboratory; Clinical Laboratory Science; Clinical Laboratory Reference; Laboratory Medicine; MLO; and more.
Over 26 million full text articles and citations from over 2500 publications such as journals, references books, and pamphlets. Also includes hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, as well as Topic Finder to visualize which words and subjects are found most frequently in the text of your search results.
Over 1 million full text articles from medical journals and general interest health magazines, as well as reference sources, streaming video, audio, and images on health-related issues. Also includes topic portals on diseases and conditions, drugs, diagnostics and tests, and therapies, treatments, and surgeries.
This is the largest biomedical database, made freely available by the National Library of Medicine, that cross-searches over 5000 biomedical journals, including: American Journal of Clinical Pathology; Applied and Environmental Microbiology; Blood; Clinical Laboratory Science; Hematology; Infection and Immunity; Journal of Clinical Microbiology; Journal of Virology; Laboratory Medicine and more.
Over 3 million full text articles from 1,000 reference titles such as subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also includes over 1,100 short reference videos and over 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps. Depicts relationships between topics with its Mind Map tool and offers Topic Pages as a good starting point for further research.
Ebooks from general and scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers, on numerous subjects, including various health & medical areas. Each ebook includes tools for creating citations, note-taking, highlighting, and bookmarking.
Detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Available in 17 languages. Answers are provided in evidence-based reports that feature graphics, illustrations, easy-to-read text and links to additional information.
Full text articles from over 190 journals and citations for over 200 general health publications on topics such as nutrition, medicine, and sports medicine. Also includes full-text searching of current health pamphlets.