CINAHL, The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, is cross-searching approximately 3000 journals, including: Radiography; Radiologic Technology; Journal of Medical Imaging & Radiation Sciences; ASRT Scanner; Journal of Digital Imaging, and more.
This is the largest biomedical database, made freely available by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), that is cross-searching approximately 5000 journals, including: Journal of X-ray Science and Technology; Skeletal Radiology; Journal of Computer Assisted Tomography; Journal of Digital Imaging; Journal of Radiological Protection; Journal of the American College of Radiology: JACR; Magnetic Resonance Imaging; Pediatric Radiology; Radiologic Technology, and more.
This HUGE database is actually cross-searching the very large databases Academic Onefile and General Onefile, as well as other Gale databases, so it is a great place to look when you have a challenging topic to research.
This interactive anatomy database allows you to add and remove layers so you can look at the human skeleton (3D Atlas), and you can also view radiologic slides, and use 3D Real-time to switch to Xray view. Text boxes will give you anatomical details of the selected structures. There are many helpful video tutorials for the 3D Real-time module and 3D Atlas to help you make the most out of this product.
ScienceDirect is "the leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books" from scholarly, scientific and technical journals, updated monthly. It includes health sciences topics.
Over 650 reference titles such as subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also includes over 1,100 short reference videos and over 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps. Depicts relationships between topics with its Mind Map tool and offers Topic Pages as a good starting point for further research.
Ebooks from general and scholarly sources on subjects such as architecture, business, computer science, economics, education, engineering, history, law, mathematics, medicine, philosophy, political science, religion, social science, and technology.
Ebooks from general and scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers, on subjects such as agriculture, architecture, biology, business, chemistry, computer science, fine arts, education, engineering, environmental studies, geography, geology, history, hospitality, law, literature, manufacturing, nursing, pharmacy, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, religion, and social science. Each ebook includes tools for creating citations, note-taking, highlighting, and bookmarking.
Over 26,000 streaming videos including thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films, and theatrical releases. Highlights include: the Criterion Collection, PBS, Kino Lorber, New Day Films, The Great Courses, and California Newsreel.
Videos of over 54,000 primary source testimonies from survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other genocides including the Nanjing Massacre, the Tutsi in Rwanda, and others. All testimonies have digitized transcripts and are searchable to the minute.