CINAHL, The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, is cross-searching approximately 3000 journals, including: Canadian Journal of Dental Hygiene; Community Dental Health; International Journal of Dental Hygiene; Journal of Dental Hygiene; Journal of the American Dental Association; and more.
This is the largest biomedical database, made freely available by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), that is cross-searching approximately 5000 journals, including: Advances in Dental Research; International Dental Journal; International Journal of Dental Hygiene; Journal of Dental Hygiene; Journal of Evidence-Based Dental Practice; Journal of the Canadian Dental Association; Journal of the American Dental Association; Journal of Dentistry; Oral Health & Dental Management, and more.
This interactive anatomy database has general anatomy, as well as a module specifically for Dental Hygiene! To get to the Dental Hygiene Module, go to the Clinical Specialties option, and here you'll see Dental Hygiene. There is a lot that you can do in this database, so consider watching some video tutorials to maximize what you get from this database!
Prepare for your national licensure exam by using this high-quality exam review tool that lets you take practice tests, track your performance, and review selected subject areas that are mapped to the blueprint of your national exam.
This HUGE database is actually cross-searching the very large databases Academic Onefile and General Onefile, as well as other Gale databases, so it is a great place to look when you have a challenging topic to research.
Academic Onefile and General Onefile. are huge databases and are useful for finding information on almost any topic. These databases collectively have information that is coming from: Journals (including: Australian Dental Journal, Canadian Journal of Dental Hygiene, European Journal of Dental Education, International Dental Journal, Managed Dental Care, Journal of Dental Hygiene, and more.....), magazines (including: Access by American Dental Hygienists' Association), books, newspapers, videos, and podcasts.
Over 650 reference titles such as subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also includes over 1,100 short reference videos and over 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps. Depicts relationships between topics with its Mind Map tool and offers Topic Pages as a good starting point for further research.
Ebooks from general and scholarly sources on subjects such as architecture, business, computer science, economics, education, engineering, history, law, mathematics, medicine, philosophy, political science, religion, social science, and technology.
Ebooks from general and scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers, on subjects such as agriculture, architecture, biology, business, chemistry, computer science, fine arts, education, engineering, environmental studies, geography, geology, history, hospitality, law, literature, manufacturing, nursing, pharmacy, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, religion, and social science. Each ebook includes tools for creating citations, note-taking, highlighting, and bookmarking.
Over 26,000 streaming videos including thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films, and theatrical releases. Highlights include: the Criterion Collection, PBS, Kino Lorber, New Day Films, The Great Courses, and California Newsreel.
Videos of over 54,000 primary source testimonies from survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other genocides including the Nanjing Massacre, the Tutsi in Rwanda, and others. All testimonies have digitized transcripts and are searchable to the minute.