LibGuides: Health Care Systems Administration: Database Recommendations: HCSA Database Recommendations

Database Suggestions

ABI/INFORM (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This is a very large general business database that cross-searches numerous journals, magazines, and trade publications, that includes content relevant to healthcare finance and administration.
CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, draws information from more than 3000 journals, including publications covering healthcare administration. To filter your search so it's more relevant to HCSA , use the Advanced Search and select Health Services Administration under Journal Subset .
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Over 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and ebooks that may link to full text content. Some articles, journals, and books are Open Access.
Gale PowerSearch This link opens in a new window
Searches one, several, or all of the Gale databases simultaneously.

Credo This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from 1,000 reference titles such as subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also includes over 1,100 short reference videos and over 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Ebooks from general and scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers, on numerous subjects, including various health & medical areas. Each ebook includes tools for creating citations, note-taking, highlighting, and bookmarking.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Ebooks from numerous subject areas, including various health & medical areas.
Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
*To see only ebook content, be sure to select Reference.
STAT!Ref (Teton Data Systems) This link opens in a new window
Searchable medical and allied health reference books.

Databases A - Z Alphabetical list of FLITE's more than 100 databases.
Databases by Broad Subject Areas Business, Financial, & Legal; Education & Career; General & Multidisciplinary; Health & Medical; Humanities; Librarian Resources; News Service / Newspapers; Reference; Science & Technology; Social Sciences
Databases by Major: All listings within system
Databases by Major: COHP, MCO & Pharmacy Database recommendations for College of Pharmacy, College of Health Professions, and Michigan College of Optometry
Ebook Databases Find full ebooks or relevant chapters / book entries.
Reference: Encyclopedias, Dictionaries.... Need an encyclopedia entry or a definition? Try these databases.
Video Databases Streaming videos.

Contact:

Call (231) 591-3696
Offices: PHAR 202-H / COHP 415

Subjects: Clinical Laboratory Sciences, College of Health Professions, Dental Hygiene, Health Care System Administration, Health Info Tech / Health Info Mgmt, Medical Laboratory Science, Medicine, Molecular Diagnostics, Nuclear Medicine, Nursing, Optometry, Pharmacy, Public Health, Radiography, Respiratory Care, Sonography