Nuclear Medicine: Database Recommendations

3D interactive models of human anatomy as well as quizzes, x-rays, MRI scans, animations, and clinical case studies. Video clips can be downloaded for use in presentations.

DITKI, by Draw It to Know It, features a multi-media course on anatomy and physiology as well as two others to prepare for the United States Medical Licensing Examination (USMLE) and the Comprehensive Osteopathic Medical Licensing Examination (COMLEX).

CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, draws information from more than 3000 journals, including journals in the field of Nuclear Medicine Technology.

Cross-searches numerous Gale databases, including health/medical databases, as well as other databases with a variety of subject-area coverage.

This is the largest biomedical database, made freely available by the National Library of Medicine, that is cross-searching nearly 5000 journals and over 28 million citations.

Full text articles and chapters from over 2,500 journals and over 39,000 books on science, technology, and medical topics.

Full text articles from 1,000 reference titles such as subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also includes over 1,100 short reference videos and over 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps.

Ebooks from general and scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers, on numerous subjects, including various health & medical areas. Each ebook includes tools for creating citations, note-taking, highlighting, and bookmarking.

Ebooks from numerous subject areas, including various health & medical areas.

*To see only ebook content, be sure to select Reference.

Searchable medical and allied health reference books.

Freely available! Another database made available through the National Library of Medicine, this database has health information on over 1000 topics with information oriented toward patients.

Full text articles from 274 journals plus over 3,700 evidence-based health reports, and 480 reference books covering mainstream and alternative medicine. Some content in Spanish.

Full text articles from 80 consumer health magazines, 100 reference books, and current health pamphlets. 

**Note: To find patient-oriented information, first run your search, and then use the top filter to the left of the results that defaults to All Titles and change that filter to Patient Information.