Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pharmacy Research Guide: Finding Books

Quick Links

Look for books, ebooks, DVDs, streaming video, anatomy models, and other library holdings.


Find Books at FLITE

Search for print and e-books:


Only want ebooks?  Once you've run your search, use the left-hand filters and select online.

Screenshot of book search indicating: Books/eBooks will be selected by default when using the above search.  Full text available is circled under item record and image states: Full text available = ebook (full text online).  Under Availability arrows point to Full Text Online and At the library and image states: Select Full Text Online for ebooks onlys and select At the library for Print only.  Check holdings is circled under an item record and indicates: Check holdings only without full text available = print only

 

Pharmacy-Specific Ebook Collections

Ebook Only Databases

Find Print Books, CDs, DVDs, etc. from most Michigan Libraries! Michigan eLibrary (MeL)

Michigan eLibrary logo

The Michigan eLibrary provides "all Michigan residents with free access to online full-text articles, full-text books" and more! Through MeLCat, Michigan residents/students can have books from participating libraries throughout the state sent to their participating local or school library.

To login to MeLCat and request an item to be sent to FLITE:

  1. After running a MeLCat search, select an item that is "Available"
  2. Click on "Get This For Me"
  3. Select Ferris State University from the drop down menu
  4. Enter your MyFSU username and password
  5. Request Selected Item, and the screen should indicate that your request was successfully submitted
  6. You'll receive an email when your item has arrived at FLITE. Go to the Check Out Desk to retrieve your item.

Other things available through the Michigan eLibrary include: