Pharmacy Research Guide: E-Books

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://pharmacy-lwwhealthlibrary-com.ferris.idm.oclc.org/book.aspx?bookid=2266 Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Master the intricacies of pharmaceutical design and production!....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=7041988 Antibiotics Simplified, Fifth Edition is a best-selling, succinct guide designed to bridge knowledge gained in basic sciences courses with clinical practice in infectious diseases. This practical text reviews basic microbiology and how to approach the pharmacotherapy of a patient with a presumed infection. It also contains concise Drug Class Reviews with an explanation of the characteristics of various classes of antibacterial drugs and antifungal drugs......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://pharmacylibrary-com.ferris.idm.oclc.org/doi/book/10.21019/9781582122816 The NAPLEX® (North American Pharmacist Licensure Examination®) is the standard licensing exam that all U.S. pharmacy students must pass to practice pharmacy.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://pharmacylibrary-com.ferris.idm.oclc.org/doi/book/10.21019/9781582123578 "The Art, Science, and Technology of Pharmaceutical Compounding, 6th Edition has been completely revised and covers all aspects of pharmaceutical compounding....."

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=6007581 Build strong ambulatory care sites for your patients. Integration of pharmacists into an outpatient setting is constantly evolving. Are you prepared to meet the challenge? ASHP's Building a Successful Ambulatory Care Practice: Advancing Patient Care, 2nd Edition builds on the material presented in Mary Ann Kliethermes and Tim R. Brown's Building an Effective Ambulatory Care Practice by addressing the changes that have occurred in ambulatory care practice in recent years.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://pharmacylibrary-com.ferris.idm.oclc.org/doi/book/10.21019/9781582121321 Communication Skills for Pharmacists: Building Relationships, Improving Patient Care, 3rd edition, includes new material that will help student pharmacists and practicing pharmacists develop the communication skills they need for providing high-quality care....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://pharmacy-lwwhealthlibrary-com.ferris.idm.oclc.org/book.aspx?bookid=2728 With expert contributions from experienced educators, research scientists and clinicians, Foye's Principles of Medicinal Chemistry, Eighth Edition is an invaluable resource for professional students, graduate students and pharmacy faculty alike....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://accesspharmacy.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=2189 The gold-standard of pharmacology texts - completely updated to reflect the latest research and developments......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=284985 NOTE: This is a single-user e-book. If unable to access the e-book, you may need to use the print book, located on the main level of the library.

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=284985 NOTE: This is a single-user e-book. If unable to access the e-book, you may need to use the print book, located on the main level of the library.

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://pharmacylibrary.com/doi/book/10.21019/9781582123653 "This latest edition of the Immunization Handbook for Pharmacists provides practical and timely updates for pharmacists and pharmacy personnel who are involved in pharmacy-based immunization services. Updated throughout, it provides a step-by-step process for developing and implementing immunization services. As immunization policies and laws change, pharmacists have increased opportunities to positively impact immunization rates and educate their communities about the importance of vaccines. Practice changes and considerations are highlighted throughout the book, with a focus on the COVID-19 pandemic and new vaccine responsibilities. This is the only book of its kind on immunization practices written by a pharmacist for pharmacists"--

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://accesspharmacy-mhmedical-com.ferris.idm.oclc.org/book.aspx?bookid=3025 From AccessPharmacy database.

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://accesspharmacy.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=2468 A full-color case-based review of the essentials of pathophysiology covering all major organs and systems. More than 130 case studies with Q&A .

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://accesspharmacy.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=1074 Learn the art and science of patient assessment to succeed in real-world pharmacy practice The goal of Patient Assessment in Pharmacy is to impart the assessment and practice skills necessary to provide optimal patient care when working in an ambulatory care environment.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://accesspharmacy.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=2577 The most comprehensive text available on the use of evidence-based medication therapies for optimal patient outcomes - updated with the latest breakthroughs and guidelines A Doody's Core Title for 2017!

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://accesspharmacy-mhmedical-com.ferris.idm.oclc.org/book.aspx?bookID=2714 The leading text on pharmacy management - updated to reflect the latest trends and topics.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://pharmacylibrary.com/doi/book/10.21019/9781582122687 This latest edition of this popular resource for student pharmacists and pharmacy professionals provides step-by-step instructions on preparing the résumé, the CV, and cover letters, and preparing for the interview. This is a valuable resource for anyone seeking employment in the pharmacy field.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.sciencedirect.com/book/9780128200070/remington The PCP's Bicentennial Edition Remington: The Science and Practice of Pharmacy, Twenty Third Edition, offers a trusted, completely updated source of information for education, training, and development of pharmacists. Published for the first time with Elsevier, this edition includes coverage of biologics and biosimilars as uses of those therapeutics have increased substantially since the previous edition.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5780345 This is a comprehensive guide to applying research methods to practice problems. It uses case-based examples and activities rooted in practice to support development of knowledge, skills, and confidence in applying evidence-based research methods.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://pharmacy.lwwhealthlibrary.com/book.aspx?bookid=3090 . The gold standard on pharmaceutical calculations, this widely acclaimed text covers the full range of calculations pharmacy students must learn for successful pharmacy practice, including dosing, compounding, metric conversions and more. Thoroughly reviewed by practitioners and educators and extensively revised and updated, this 16th edition maintains high standards for both academic and basic practice requirements while offering the most comprehensive and in-depth coverage of pharmacy calculations available......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://pharmacy.lwwhealthlibrary.com/book.aspx?bookid=2977 This complete package of textbook, interactive exercises, and real research articles is designed for use alongside Journal Clubs conducted in medical, nursing, and other health professions programs, as well as in evidence-based medicine courses......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5167239 Veterinary Pharmacology and Therapeutics, 10th edition, is a fully updated and revised version of the gold-standard reference on the use of drug therapy in all major veterinary species......

"This is a directory of the 165 American pharmacists and pharmacy students who were killed in action, or died while on active duty, during World War II. The directory, which includes a brief biography of each soldier, was prepared by Dennis Worthen, PhD, a longtime American Institute of the History of Pharmacy member."