It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pharmacy Research Guide: A-Z Databases List for Health / Medicine
Prepare for your national licensure exam by using this high-quality exam review tool that lets you take practice tests, track your performance, and review selected subject areas that are mapped to the blueprint of your national exam.
Citations for over 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health from 1981 to present on nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Also includes health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters.
Detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Available in 17 languages. Answers are provided in evidence-based reports that feature graphics, illustrations, easy-to-read text and links to additional information.
Full label derived information from dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S. including the name and form of active and inactive ingredients, amount(s) of active ingredient(s), percent daily value of nutrients, information about the manufacturer/distributor of products, label claims, warning statements, and a photograph of the entire label. Searchable by ingredient, product, and manufacturer in addition to keyword.
Comparative charts and drug information for on-label and off-label use, affect on pregnancy and lactation, and risk mitigation. Also includes herbal information, boxed warnings, manufacturer index, medication guides, and immunization schedules. Drug reports searchable by adverse reaction, indication, and contraindication.
Selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies for over 49,000 drugs from the time they are entered into clinical trials through their entry in the U.S. market place. Searchable by brand name, chemical name, or drug category.
Over 26 million full text articles and citations from over 2500 publications such as journals, references books, and pamphlets. Also includes hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, as well as Topic Finder to visualize which words and subjects are found most frequently in the text of your search results.
Over 1 million full text articles from medical journals and general interest health magazines, as well as reference sources, streaming video, audio, and images on health-related issues. Also includes topic portals on diseases and conditions, drugs, diagnostics and tests, and therapies, treatments, and surgeries.
Access to course textbooks, including Foye’s Principles of Medicinal Chemistry and Ansel's Pharmaceutical Dosage Forms and Drug Delivery Systems, as well as videos, self-assessments, cases, and clinical skills.
Full text articles from over 190 journals and citations for over 200 general health publications on topics such as nutrition, medicine, and sports medicine. Also includes full-text searching of current health pamphlets.
Citations from over 800 health journals published throughout the world on subjects such as drug reactions, toxicity, investigational drugs, drug evaluations, drug interactions, biopharmaceuticals, pharmaceutics, drug stability, pharmacology, preliminary drug testing, drug analysis, drug metabolism, pharmacognosy, and methodology.
Drug and disease information including drug identification, drug dosing calculation, AHFS content, and patient education materials. Also includes Trissel’s IV compatibility, drug reports searchable by adverse reaction, indication, and contraindication, as well as MSDS and toxicology information.
Over 20 million citations from over 20,000 sources from 1950 to present on all aspects of biomedicine including clinical medicine, dentistry, education, experimental medicine, health services administration, nursing, nutrition, pathology, psychiatry, toxicology, and veterinary medicine.
Health information on over 1000 topics including links and preformulated searches for the MEDLINE/PubMed database. Also includes encyclopedia articles, medical images and videos, and drug and supplement information.
Drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act and related patent and exclusivity information. Searchable by active ingredient, proprietary name, applicant, application number, dosage form, route of administration or patent number.
Citations and full text for over 1000 journals including 400 published by learned societies on subjects such as business, management, communication, education, geography, neurology, political science, psychology, social work, public policy, medicine, criminology, engineering, religion, and urban planning.
Access the world’s most reliable and largest collection of substances, reactions and references including chemical structures, chemical names, CAS Registry Numbers®, properties, commercial availability, regulatory information, reaction schemes, experimental procedures, conditions, yields, solvents, catalysts, as well as commercial availability.
Information on subjects such as hazardous substances, environmental health, toxicology, breastfeeding, chemical releases, genomics, household products, risk assessment, and animal testing alternatives.
Standards from the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF) for medicine, dosage, drugs, excipients, biologics, compounded preparations, medical devices, dietary supplements, and other therapeutics.
To use: Create a free USP Access Point account by scrolling past the login boxes and selecting Create a new USP Access Point account if you do not have one. Use your Ferris email address but leave the "Subscription Key" field blank. Then activate that account from their confirmation email.
Citations for over 335,000 articles from 1984 to present on subjects such as optometry, ophthalmology, medical sciences, contact lenses, reading, learning disabilities, aging, perception, and practice management. Contact FLITE for access