LibGuides: Pharmacy Research Guide: Databases by Category

Recommended Databases: Pharmacy

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
SciFinder-n (CAS) This link opens in a new window
To use: Register here using your Ferris email address
Substances, reactions and references including chemical structures, chemical names, CAS Registry Numbers®, properties, commercial availability, regulatory information, reaction schemes, experimental procedures, conditions, yields, solvents, and catalysts.

ACS (American Chemical Society) Publications This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 70 journals as well as legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials. Also includes two million citations for over 2,900 journals from 1981 to present.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text articles and chapters from over 4,700 journals and over 34,000 books from 1995 to present.

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Huge collection of ebooks, including some in pharmacy and other health & medical fields.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Huge collection of ebooks including some in pharmacy and other health & medical fields.
Gale PowerSearch This link opens in a new window
Cross-searches multiple Gale databases, with vast content in many areas.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
*Patient-oriented information that is freely available from the National Library of Medicine.