Databases by Broad Subject Areas

Textbooks, quick references, drug interaction animations and study resources for the NAPLEX exam.

Full text articles from peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences.

Full text articles from over 180 publications on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness from 1990 to present. Also contains citations for over 190 publications from 1984 to present.

3D interactive models of human anatomy as well as media, x-rays, MRIs, animations, and live-action movies. Video clips can be downloaded for use in presentations.

Full text articles from over 70 journals as well as legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials. Also includes two million citations for over 2,900 journals from 1981 to present.

High-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Full text articles from and citations for over 500 publications on health and wellness topics from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.

Detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Available in 17 languages. Answers are provided in evidence-based reports that feature graphics, illustrations, easy-to-read text and links to additional information.

Full label derived information from dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S. including the name and form of active and inactive ingredients, amount(s) of active ingredient(s), percent daily value of nutrients, information about the manufacturer/distributor of products, label claims, warning statements, and a photograph of the entire label. Searchable by ingredient, product, and manufacturer in addition to keyword.

Comparative charts and drug information for on-label and off-label use, affect on pregnancy and lactation, and risk mitigation. Also includes herbal information, boxed warnings, manufacturer index, medication guides, and immunization schedules. Drug reports searchable by adverse reaction, indication, and contraindication.

Searches one, several, or all of the Gale databases simultaneously.

Full text articles from over 3,400 sources and citations for over 5,500 sources including journals, reference books, and pamphlets. Also contains hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.

Full text articles from medical journals and health magazines as well as reference sources, streaming video, audio, and images on health-related issues. Also includes Spanish editions of notable content and a Spanish search filter.

Textbooks, including Foye’s Principles of Medicinal Chemistry and Ansel's Pharmaceutical Dosage Forms and Drug Delivery Systems, as well as videos, self-assessments, cases, and clinical skills.

Full text articles from 80 consumer health magazines, 130 reference books, and 1,000 pamphlets. Also includes 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports in English and Spanish.

Full text articles from 550 journals and citations for over 850 journals. Also includes 1,300 generic drug patient information sheets with over 4,700 brand names.

Citations for over 800 journals published throughout the world on subjects such as drug reactions, toxicity, investigational drugs, drug evaluations, drug interactions, biopharmaceuticals, pharmaceutics, drug stability, pharmacology, preliminary drug testing, drug analysis, drug metabolism, pharmacognosy, and methodology.

Drug and disease information including drug identification, drug dosing calculation, AHFS content, and patient education materials. Also includes Trissel’s IV compatibility, drug reports searchable by adverse reaction, indication, and contraindication, as well as MSDS and toxicology information.

Over 20 million citations from over 20,000 sources from 1950 to present on all aspects of biomedicine including clinical medicine, dentistry, education, experimental medicine, health services administration, nursing, nutrition, pathology, psychiatry, toxicology, and veterinary medicine.

Health information on over 1000 topics including links and preformulated searches for the MEDLINE/PubMed database. Also includes encyclopedia articles, medical images and videos, and drug and supplement information.

Comprehensive evidence-based resources on drugs, medication management, toxicology, diseases, acute care, alternative medicine, and condition management.

Michigan environmental and public health data compiled by the Department of Health and Human Services. Instructions available

Information with links to citations and full text articles on over 90,000 commercial natural products including product data, effectiveness, safety, drug interactions, and adverse effects.

Full text articles from over 1,900 nursing journals on to the specialized care, treatment, and management of a variety of patients.

Drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act and related patent and exclusivity information. Searchable by active ingredient, proprietary name, applicant, application number, dosage form, route of administration or patent number.

Searches journals, books, and multimedia in scientific, medical, and healthcare disciplines including a large collection of videos available under the multimedia tab.

Full text articles from over 100 journals on a range of core and niche scientific, medical, and healthcare disciplines.

Streaming videos to help you master the key concepts of pharmacology. Covers all major drug classes and includes: mechanism of action, key pharmacokinetics, major therapeutic uses, and common and serious adverse effects.

Pharmacy textbooks, PharmacotherapyFirst, an interactive NAPLEX® review, over 250 Active Learning Exercises, case studies, and news.

Full text articles from over 90 journals and magazines including treatment techniques and experimental research.

Textbooks, the DSM-V, journals, multimedia, and professional development tools from the American Psychiatric Association.

Over 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and ebooks that may link to full text content. Some articles, journals, and books are Open Access.

Full text articles from over 1,100 journals, including over 200 open access ones, published by 400 society partners.

Full text articles and chapters from over 4,700 journals and over 34,000 books from 1995 to present.

To use: Register here using your Ferris email address
Substances, reactions and references including chemical structures, chemical names, CAS Registry Numbers®, properties, commercial availability, regulatory information, reaction schemes, experimental procedures, conditions, yields, solvents, and catalysts.

Full text articles and chapters from over 2,600 journals and over 23,000 books on subjects such as medicine, science, and technology.

Searchable medical and allied health reference books.

National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX) review and full text of over 8,000 medical reference articles. To register: Create a free account using your Ferris email address by clicking on the sign up link.

Standards from the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF) for medicine, dosage, drugs, excipients, biologics, compounded preparations, medical devices, dietary supplements, and other therapeutics.

To use: Create a free USP Access Point account by scrolling past the login boxes and selecting Create a new USP Access Point account if you do not have one. Use your Ferris email address but leave the "Subscription Key" field blank. Then activate that account from their confirmation email.

Citations for over 335,000 articles from 1984 to present on subjects such as optometry, ophthalmology, medical sciences, contact lenses, reading, learning disabilities, aging, perception, and practice management.
Contact FLITE for access

Full text articles and chapters from over 1,600 journals and over 21,000 books on over 120 academic subjects.