Databases by Broad Subject Areas

Full text articles from 1,000 reference titles such as subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also includes over 1,100 short reference videos and over 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps.

Over 259,000 full text academic ebooks on almost every topic from top university presses and scholarly publishers.

Full text books from a wide range of general and scholarly sources including University Presses and other top publishers.

We are randomly seeing the 'session expired' message. Please refresh your browser or try accessing the eBook again. The vendor is aware of the issue. Thank you for your patience!

Full text books on many general and academic subjects.

Detailed profiles of over 23,800 multinational, national, regional, state, county, city, neighborhood, and local nonprofit associations. Entries include founding dates, purposes, activities, membership data, publications and contact information.

Essential news facts distilled from articles in over 100 major newspapers, news magazines, other periodicals, and government and online sources from the U.S. and around the world. Editors verify all facts for accuracy and edit summaries for maximum clarity. Browseable by topic, landmark event, country, person, or resource type such as editorial cartoons or statistics.

Authoritative directories on associations, media companies, publishers, and private and public companies from the U.S., Canada, and Mexico. Results can be narrowed using sidebar filters by award, company type, country, media type, publication type, region, section, subject, and state. Up to 1,000 results can be emailed or exported as a .csv file to Microsoft OneDrive, Google Drive, or direct download.

Full text chapters from over 12,000 books on many general and academic subjects.

Full text articles from over 540 magazines, 594 ebooks, and 55,000 primary source documents. Also includes 75,000 Associated Press videos.

Meaning, history, and pronunciation of over 600,000 words from across the English-speaking world. Each definition includes the word's history. Updated four times a year with revised and new definitions.

Overviews of controversial topics including background or description of the issue, an argument, and a counter or opposing argument.

Full text articles from over 100 popular, elementary school magazines, ebooks, and encyclopedia entries. Every article has a Lexile reading level. Updated weekly.

Artículos completos de más de 150 libros de referencia y 50 revistas de interés general, además de más de un millón de imágenes con subtítulos en español. Sitio web y artículos en español. Actualización diaria con contenido de Latinoamérica.

Full text articles from over 150 reference books and 50 general interest magazines as well as over 1 million images with Spanish captions. Website and articles in Spanish. Updated daily with content from Latin America.

Millions of full text articles and thousands of full text ebooks across disciplines including health, physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.