Databases by Broad Subject Areas

Full text articles from over 3,000 business, marketing, and management journals from 1984 to present.

Profiles of 30 million businesses and executives, 7 million jobs, 2 million new businesses, 240 million residents, and 12 million health care professionals. Access restricted to current Michigan residents.

Full text articles from 4,000 leading business and trade publications. Also includes select articles from international, national, and regional news publications.

Full text articles from academic journals, periodicals, newswire, and other media outlets. Also includes over 400,000 company profiles (refreshed daily), 2,000 SWOT analysis reports (refreshed quarterly), 8,500 market share and business rankings, and thousands of interactive LiveCharts.

Full text articles from over 510 business magazines and scholarly journals from 1995 to present including product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews, and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, and conferences. Also contains citations for over 900 publications from 1982 to present as well as over 600,000 corporate names with cross references to specific industries and countries.

Over 9,200 scholarly articles arranged by topic as well as federal and state documents, full-text books, a selective bibliography, topically arranged external links, archives from the National Sports Institute of Marquette University, and materials on the Athlete Agents Act.

Demographic data from over 24 million American businesses and 206 million American consumers including Census data, consumer expenditures, retail spending, and Mosaic Lifestyle market segmentation groupings. Generate standard compiled reports or create custom maps and reports.

Full text books on many business subjects.

Full text articles from over 150 business journals, magazines, reference books, and case studies. Also includes thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos.

Authoritative directories on associations, business rankings, broadcast media companies, publishers, and private and public companies from the U.S., Canada, and Mexico. Results can be narrowed using sidebar filters by award, company type, country, media type, publication type, region, section, subject, and state. Up to 1,000 results can be emailed or exported as a .csv file to Microsoft OneDrive, Google Drive, or direct download.

Full text articles from over 8,400 journals and citations for over 14,000 publications. Also includes complementary reference, newspaper, and audio content.

Manuscript, printed, and visual primary source materials from over twenty key libraries and more than a dozen companies and trade organizations around the world depicting the history of fifteen major commodities and examining the ways that they have changed the world. Commodities include chocolate, coffee, cotton, fur, opium, oil, porcelain, silver and gold, spices, sugar, tea, timber, tobacco, wheat, and wine and spirits.

Full text legal research articles from over 2,600 scholarly journals and government documents including congressional documents, treaties, constitutions, presidential documents, and case law. Also includes content specific to Michigan law such as session law, statutes, attorney general reports, bar journals, and a historical archive.

Full text of over 250,000 resources on information and other forms of national security. Use the "In Focus" drop-down menu to browse by topic. Use the "Collections" drop-down menu and select "Research Tools" to find statistics.

Industry market research and risk ratings on over 700 U.S. industries. Each report includes key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, and major industry participants.

Hundreds of full text publications, thousands of legal forms, and detailed instructions on how to handle many legal issues such as bankruptcy, divorce, and name changes.

Full text articles from over 1,200 journals and millions of citations for legal cases.

Full text articles from over 200 journals and citations for over 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. Also includes federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.

Presents comparative business statistics including data and market description, producers/products and their market share, and citations for original sources.

Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds including stock and bond issues, earnings estimates, and dividend and split history. Also includes industry survey information on trends, forecasts, major players, market share, key ratios, and statistics.

Full text articles from over 80 publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within in the United States.

Reports on issues in critical IT, legal, financial, and physical security. Subjects include deploying network security appliances, using biometric technologies for network and physical security, managing organizational risk, planning for disruptions, and securing the enterprise network.
Only results with an SMP icon can be accessed.

Reports on issues in critical IT, legal, financial, and physical security. Subjects include deploying network security appliances, using biometric technologies for network and physical security, managing organizational risk, planning for disruptions, and securing the enterprise network.
Only results with an SMP icon can be accessed.

Research on consumer attitudes, product and brand preferences, media consumption habits, and demographic and lifestyle characteristics from the National Consumer Study of over 25,000 American adults including over 7,500 Hispanics.

Full text articles and chapters from over 400 journals and 450 reference books including sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, and video advice.

Media pricing for a variety of outlets including websites, tablets, magazines, direct marketing, newspapers, radio, television, and local media. Also includes detailed demographic and market insights on consumers from Claritas 360.

To use: Register here using your Ferris email address
Comprehensive tax facts and expert analysis from sources such as RIA including research articles, editorial insights, productivity tools, news updates, and marketing resources.

Full text content from over 1,000 titles and citations for over 960 titles on vocational subjects such as counseling, biotechnology, cosmetology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, law enforcement, and veterinary assistant.

Full text articles and chapters from over 1,600 journals and over 21,000 books on over 120 academic subjects.