LibGuides: Databases by Broad Subject Areas: Education and Career Related Resources

Education and Career Related Databases

Associates Programs Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 950 journals on topics relevant to associate degree programs.
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
News, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators updated each weekday.
CollegeSource Online This link opens in a new window
Over 130,000 digital college catalogs, institution profiles, and transcript keys for 2-year, 4-year, graduate, and professional schools. Also includes assessment testing, college guides, educational association, career, and financial aid resources.
Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles and chapters from over 1,800 journals and 550 books. Also includes citations for over 4 million articles from 2,850 journals.
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books from 1966 to present.
LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new window
Over 1,000 career preparation, high school equivalency, college admissions, college placement, graduate school admissions, and U.S. citizenship tutorials, practice exams, and other resources. Tests covered include: GED, HiSET, TASC, ACT, SAT, PSAT, AP, TOEFL, ACCUPLACER, ASSET, PERT and THEA. Also includes entrance, occupational, licensing, and U.S. citizenship tests as well as reviews for math, reading, grammar, writing, and science skills. Contains some resources in Spanish, such as U.S. citizenship practice tests.
MAS Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 550 popular high school magazines and over 440 reference books. Also includes over 500,000 photos, maps, and flags.
O*NET OnLine This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors that describe work and worker characteristics, including skill requirements, for 1,000 occupations. Also includes career exploration and resume building tools, podcasts, and Spanish language resources.
Primary Search (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 70 popular, elementary school magazines from 1990 to present. Each article has a Lexile reading indicator. Also includes citations for an additional 100 magazines.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 520 journals and citations for over 700 journals on education and educational research.
PsycINFO and PsycArticles (APA via ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles and citations from journals published by the American or Canadian Psychological Association. Also includes full text dissertations and over 8 million citations in 185,000 journal articles, books, and book chapters.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 1,100 journals, including over 200 open access ones, published by 400 society partners.
Vocational Studies Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text content from over 1,000 titles and citations for over 960 titles on vocational subjects such as counseling, biotechnology, cosmetology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, law enforcement, and veterinary assistant.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full text articles and chapters from over 1,600 journals and over 21,000 books on over 120 academic subjects.