Databases by Broad Subject Areas

Full text articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals on every subject. Also includes thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Full text articles from over 8,900 publications including more than 7,800 peer-reviewed journals. Also contains citations for over 25,000 publications including white papers, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Digitized pages of over 1,500 American special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, and children’s and women’s magazines published between 1740 and 1940.

Citations for every article, news story, letter, or other item from the table of contents page in 16,000 sources from 1990 to present.

Full text articles from over 350 journals and magazines on topics relevant to associate degree programs.

Full text books from the university presses and libraries of the Big Ten Academic Alliance including Indiana University, Michigan State University, Northwestern University, Purdue University, the University of Michigan, and the University of Wisconsin. First collection focuses on Gender and Sexuality.

Full text reports from 1991 to present on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Seasoned journalists research and write each 12,000 word report, which includes three pro-con debates, a background and chronology on the topic, an assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions, and bibliographies of key sources.

Full text articles from 1,000 reference titles such as subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also includes over 1,100 short reference videos and over 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps.

Over 259,000 full text academic ebooks on almost every topic from top university presses and scholarly publishers.

Full text books from a wide range of general and scholarly sources including University Presses and other top publishers.

We are randomly seeing the 'session expired' message. Please refresh your browser or try accessing the eBook again. The vendor is aware of the issue. Thank you for your patience!

Full text books on many general and academic subjects.

Essential news facts distilled from articles in over 100 major newspapers, news magazines, other periodicals, and government and online sources from the U.S. and around the world. Editors verify all facts for accuracy and edit summaries for maximum clarity. Browseable by topic, landmark event, country, person, or resource type such as editorial cartoons or statistics.

Over 559 million citations for articles, art and rare book auction catalogs, books and ebooks, conference papers and proceedings, digital resources, dissertations, government documents, journals, reports, and theses. Up to three of the 13 databases can be searched simultaneously.

Full text chapters from over 12,000 books on many general and academic subjects.

Searches one, several, or all of the Gale databases simultaneously.

Full text articles from over 8,400 journals and citations for over 14,000 publications. Also includes complementary reference, newspaper, and audio content.

Full text of over 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources including complete runs of over 2,600 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes over 60,000 DRM-free ebooks and over 2 million primary sources. Supports text mining/analysis and digital humanities research by providing datasets for journals, books, research reports, and pamphlets in the digital library.

To use the AI Research Tool, you must create a personal JSTOR account with your ferris.edu email address. They do not sell your data nor do they use it to train the LLM. Conversation transcripts can be downloaded, but you must do so within three hours. (They recommend downloading before leaving the item page.) The tool can also be cited as can its individual responses. 

Streaming videos including thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films, and theatrical releases.

Full text articles from over 540 magazines, 594 ebooks, and 55,000 primary source documents. Also includes 75,000 Associated Press videos.

Over 20,000 viewpoints and 19,000 reference articles from all perspectives on the most controversial issues using a variety of sources including journals, primary sources, reference sources, biographies, images, videos, audio recordings, news, magazines, statistics, and websites. Browse by topic in categories such as business and economics, energy and environmentalism, health and medicine, law and politics, society and culture, science, technology, and ethics, and war and diplomacy.

Overviews of controversial topics including background or description of the issue, an argument, and a counter or opposing argument.

Searches all of the ProQuest databases simultaneously.

Artículos completos de más de 150 libros de referencia y 50 revistas de interés general, además de más de un millón de imágenes con subtítulos en español. Sitio web y artículos en español. Actualización diaria con contenido de Latinoamérica.

Full text articles from over 150 reference books and 50 general interest magazines as well as over 1 million images with Spanish captions. Website and articles in Spanish. Updated daily with content from Latin America.

Full text articles from over 1,100 journals, including over 200 open access ones, published by 400 society partners.

Full text articles and chapters from over 2,500 journals and over 39,000 books on science, technology, and medical topics.

Full text articles and chapters from over 2,600 journals and over 300,000 books on topics such as engineering, medicine, science, technology, and the humanities.

Full text content from over 388 journals and magazines covering associate degree program topics such as counseling, biotechnology, cosmetology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, law enforcement, and veterinary assistance.

Millions of full text articles and thousands of full text ebooks across disciplines including health, physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.