It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases by Broad Subject Areas
Browse lists of databases categorized as Business, Financial, & Legal Resources; Education & Career Related Resources; General & Multidisciplinary Resources; Health & Medical Resources; Humanities Resources; Librarian Resources; News Service/Newspaper Res
Contains citations of 17 million biographical sketches on over 5 million people from all time periods, places, and areas of study. Includes names, birth and death dates, and references to books containing biographical material on that person.
Full text biographical entries on over 650,000 people from all time periods and areas of study including videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers. Can also search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender.
Over 450,000 full text biographies, including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.
United States demographic data on over 24 million businesses and 206 million consumers including Census data, consumer expenditures, retail spending, and Mosaic Lifestyle market segmentation groupings. Generate standard compiled reports or create custom maps and reports.
Reference titles, millions of news and periodical articles, and more than 5,000 primary source documents all combine to provide context on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in United States history.