It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases by Broad Subject Areas
Browse lists of databases categorized as Business, Financial, & Legal Resources; Education & Career Related Resources; General & Multidisciplinary Resources; Health & Medical Resources; Humanities Resources; Librarian Resources; News Service/Newspaper Res
Full text of all ACM publications including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books. Also includes the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a database focused solely on computing.
Articles, books, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields from 1970 to present.
A comprehensive resource for automotive diagnostics, repairs, and services including diagnostic trouble codes, technical service bulletins, and diagrams for models released in 1982 to present. Only available in FLITE or the Automotive Center
Service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.
Citations for articles on architecture since 1934, covering the history and practice of architecture, archaeology, architecture design, landscape architecture, city planning, furniture and decoration, historic preservation, and interior design.
Full text articles from over 100 journals from 1997 to present as well as citations for over 380 publications from 1983 to present on agriculture & agricultural research, animal sciences, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, ecology, environmental science, genetics, geology, horticulture, marine biology, microbiology, physics, and paleontology.
Detailed information for automotive maintenance and repairs including maintenance and specification tables, step-by-step service and repair procedures, a labor estimating tool, vacuum and wiring diagrams, and close-up photographs and illustrations. Also includes ASE practice tests for the most popular certification exams.
Over 10 million full text articles from more than 600 journals and periodicals on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
News, reference materials, videos, commentaries, primary source documents, and statistics on topics such as energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, and economic development. Also includes interactive maps, contextual multimedia, and refereed case studies.
Over 220,000 resources on information and other forms of national security. Select the "Featured Topics" drop-down menu to browse by topics such as cybercrime, electronic surveillance, lone wolf terrorism, and space policy. Select the "Research Tools" drop-down menu to find statistics.
Full text articles and conference proceedings published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE) from the late 1800s to present. Also includes content from other publishers, such as the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), on subjects such as electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science.
Citations for over 3 million technical reports with links to over 800,000 full text reports. Use the Advanced Search box in the upper left hand corner to start searching and the filters in the Search Results area to add more words to your search or to sort by title or publication date.
Search tools include: search by title words, search by source agency, and search by author. Searches can be limited by date of publication and by the availability of full text in digital format.
Citations and full text for over 1000 journals including 400 published by learned societies on subjects such as business, management, communication, education, geography, neurology, political science, psychology, social work, public policy, medicine, criminology, engineering, religion, and urban planning.
Reports on issues in critical IT, legal, financial, and physical security. Subjects include deploying network security appliances, using biometric technologies for network and physical security, managing organizational risk, planning for disruptions, and securing the enterprise network.
ANSI Z80-1, Z80-20; ASHRAE books, handbooks, guidelines and standards; ASTM fuel standards; international, state, and local building codes, guidelines and standards; and the SMACNA 1966 Duct Construction Standard.