LibGuides: Databases by Broad Subject Areas: Librarian Resources

Librarian Resources

ArticleFirst (OCLC) This link opens in a new window
Citations for every article, news story, letter, or other item from the table of contents page in 16,000 sources from 1990 to present.
Book Review Index (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Over 5.6 million book reviews on over 2.5 million titles. Search by title, author, date, illustrator, audiobook reader, review length, reading level, review source, review type, reviewer, and title of review.
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
News, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators updated each weekday.
Encyclopedia of Associations (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Multinational, national, nonprofit, regional, state, county, city, neighborhood, and local association contact information and website addresses. Searchable by name, location, or subject.
GPO: Government Printing Office (OCLC) This link opens in a new window
Citations for millions of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, records, judiciary materials, and documents issued by executive departments from 1976 to present.
Library & Information Science Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 460 journals and citations for hundreds of journals, books, research reports, and conference proceedings.
LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Citations for over 700 journals as well as books, research reports, and conference proceedings from the mid-1960s to present.
NoveList (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Information on over 260,000 fiction and nonfiction titles including read-alikes, series, authors, professional reviews, reader reviews, awards, articles, lists, genre overviews, and discussion guides.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Meaning, history, and pronunciation of over 600,000 words from across the English-speaking world. Each definition includes the word's history. Updated four times a year with revised and new definitions.
Poetry & Short Story Reference Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 630,000 poems, 43,000 short stories, and 10,000 plays. Also includes over 2,300 audio recordings.
WorldCat (OCLC) This link opens in a new window
Citations for over 179 million items including books, ebooks, journals, ejournals, manuscripts, software, videos, maps, musical scores, newspapers, and sound recordings. Most of the items listed at other libraries within the United States can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.