It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Optometry Research Guide: Books
A brief overview of optometry resources you may find useful
Atlas of Clinical and Surgical Orbital Anatomy by Jonathan J. DuttonAtlas of Clinical and Surgical Orbital Anatomy, by Dr. Jonathan Dutton, demonstrates the complex area of orbital anatomy through unique illustrations and comprehensive coverage that goes from embryology to adult anatomy. This completely updated and revised new edition features a new chapter on the cavernous sinus, illustrations modified to reflect recent anatomic findings, and new sections covering clinical correlations. With access to the fully searchable text and a downloadable image gallery online at www.expertconsult.com, you'll have the detailed visual guidance you need to perform successful orbital surgery. Clearly see the nuances of each anatomic system with layered illustrations that use multiple artworks to display relevant structures and highlight key intricacies. Visualize each system three-dimensionally through depictions from frontal, lateral, and superior angles. Apply a comprehensive approach to common orbital diseases using coverage of clinical correlations from embryology to adult anatomy. Access the fully searchable text online at www.expertconsult.com, along with a downloadable image gallery. Master the anatomy-disease-surgery relationship thanks to new chapter sections on clinical correlations. Get a more complete understanding of orbital disease through a new chapter on the cavernous sinus and illustrations modified to reflect recent anatomic findings. Stay current on the newest research data with completely revised and updated chapters and references. Completely understand the complex area of orbital anatomy with this uniquely illustrated guide
The online Merck Medical Library is updated periodically with new information, and contains photographs, and audio and video material not present in the print versions. It is meant as a resource for pharmacists and physicians.
Ocular Pathology, 7e by Myron Yanoff; Joseph W. Sassani2015 BMA Medical Book Awards Highly Commended in Pathology Category! Comprehensive, yet concise and clinically oriented, the new edition of Ocular Pathology brings you the very latest advances of every aspect of ocular pathology. From updated information on today's imaging techniques, to the implementation of genetic data to better understand disease, this esteemed medical reference book promises to keep you at the forefront of your field "This seventh edition of Ocular Pathology by Myron Yanoff and Joseph Sassani is a superb update of what has become the single best ophthalmic pathology reference text for ophthalmologists, pathologists and researchers." Foreword by: J. Douglas Cameron, Ophthalmology and Visual Neurosciences, University of Minnesota School of Medicine, June 2015 Take advantage of clinical "pearls" that offer you the benefits of proven strategies. Quickly reference information with help from a convenient outline format, ideal for today's busy physician. Visualize every concept by viewing 1,900 illustrations, 1,600 of which are in full color, from the collections of internationally renowned leaders in ocular pathology. Understand the role of VEGF and other factors in the pathobiology of diabetic complications, as well as the pathobiology of myocilin and the TIGR gene in the development of glaucoma. Review the latest features related to the pathobiology of central corneal thickness. Stay abreast of the latest in ocular pathology with coverage of the classification system for retinoblastoma; immunopathology of herpes keratitis; and genetic features of persistent hyperplastic primary vitreous. Access the entire text online at Expert Consult, and test your visual recognition and understanding of disease with a new online image review/testing feature.
Call Number: RE50.Y36 2015
Publication Date: 2014-05-27
Ocular Pathology Case Reviews by Amir A. Azari; Daniel M. AlbertFocus on diagnosis, clinical descriptions, and histological features with help from a consistent case-review format that simulates an exam situation.Recognize a diverse range of disorders through 200 individual cases, with comprehensive coverage across six sub-specialty areas.Learn to connect the pathological aspects with the clinical signs/presentations of each disease.Pin-point key aspects of every image and eliminate room for error with help from arrows, leader lines, and labels accompanying each image.
If MeL doesn't have your book, there is still hope! Use ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan) for books not available through FLITE or MeL. Don't leave an ILL request to the last minute though. They often arrive in a few days, but it may take several weeks! Visit link for more ILLIad information or skip to the ILLiad login,