Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pharmacy: Mobile Apps & Websites: Subscription Apps

1. Micromedex

Available for Android and iOS.
screenshot of Micromedex's homepage highlighting link for mobile app.

  • Go to FLITE's Subscription access to Micromedex.

  • Once in Micromedex, under Resources, select Download Mobile Apps.

  • Follow the instructions on this webpage to download the apps. 

  • The available Micromedex apps through FSU are:

    • Micromedex Drug Reference

    • Micromedex Drug Interactions

    • Micromedex IV Compatibility

Note: Periodically you'll need to update the password for your Micromedex Apps. The new passwords are found by following the same procedure as above.

2. STAT!Ref

Available for Android and iOS from Google Play, iTunes, or Amazon App store.
image of STAT!Ref icon

  1. Go to FLITE's subscription access to STAT!Ref, linked above, and click on My STAT!REF on the upper right-hand corner

  2. Create a free My STAT!Ref account, and then verify account as directed.

  3. Once your account is verified, search for STAT!Ref through your device's app store.

  4. Download the free STAT!Ref app, and then use your My STAT!Ref login information to active the app.

  5. The app will have to be renewed at certain intervals.

To Renew the STAT!Ref app as needed:

  1. Return to FLITE's subscription access to STAT!Ref, linked above

  2. Sign in to your My STAT!Ref account

  3. Click on the tab that says Temporary Login Account and select Renew

3. EBSCOhost Databases

Available for Android and iOS.
EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost databases are numerous, and cover a broad range of subjects, depending on the database.  

1. Create a free EBSCOhost account while in one of the EBSCOhost databases by selecting Sign in on the top right of the database. CINAHL is linked below as a starting database to create your EBSCOhost account.  You may want to do this from your mobile device.

2. Scroll down the screen on your EBSCOhost account, and at the bottom of the screen select iPhone and Android apps. Follow the instructions provided once you click on that link.

 

4. Gale Databases (Broad Subject Coverage)

Available for Android and iOS. 

Gale logo

Gale databases are numerous and provide access to reference books, magazines, journal articles, newspapers, podcasts, video, and more. 

  1. Search your mobile device's app store for Gale Cengage and then download AccessMyLibrary
  2. Once this is installed, open the app, and either have the phone recognize your location, or enter Michigan.
  3. From the app's menu select Academic, and then select Ferris State University.
  4.  You'll get a prompt stating Password Required. Select Retrieve Password and enter your FSU email address.
  5. Use the login credentials emailed to your Ferris account, and the app is ready for use.

5. E-Book Apps

FLITE Ebook App

  1. Go to ProQuest Ebook Central and create an account by selecting Sign In in the top right-hand corner.

  2. Download the ProQuest Ebrary app.

  3. Open the app and sign in with your newly created ebrary account.

  4. You will then be prompted to Enter your Adobe ID.  Select Create one and create this free account.  Note (Adobe ID is used for multiple e-book apps)

  5. You should now have the eBrary app downloaded.

Public Library E-Book Apps

Check with your local public library to see what ebook apps they support for checking out ebooks to read!

6. Fee-Based Database Apps

Available for iOS and Android.

Lexicomp mobile apps costs vary by product, and are not part of the university's subscription access; however, you can individually purchase the app at reduced costs through the Lexicomp Academic Discount Program.