It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
There are too many books to include all of them on a single page. For listings of more books of potential interest, please see books in these subject areas, or search the online catalog for more books of interest:
An Introduction to Radiography provides a comprehensive overview of all aspects of radiography. From ethics and communication to the physics of radiography, from diagnostic equipment to anatomy and physiology, this book gives a complete introduction to the subject for Radiography students.
Learn the professional and patient care skills you need for clinical practice! A clear, concise introduction to the imaging sciences, Introduction to Radiologic Sciences and Patient Care meets the standards set by the American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) Curriculum Guide and the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Task List for certification examinations. Covering the big picture, expert authors Arlene M. Adler and Richard R. Carlton provide a complete overview of the radiologic sciences professions and of all aspects of patient care. More than 300 photos and line drawings clearly demonstrate patient care procedures. Step-by-step procedures make it easy to follow learn skills and prepare for clinicals. Chapter outlines and objectives help you master key concepts. Key Terms with definitions are presented at the beginning of each chapter. Up-to-date references are provided at the end of each chapter. Appendices prepare you for the practice environment by including practice standards, professional organizations, state licensing agencies, the ARRT code of ethics, and patient's rights information. 100 new photos and 160 new full-color line drawings show patient care procedures. Updates ensure that you are current with the Fundamentals and Patient Care sections of the ASRT core curriculum guidelines. New and expanded coverage is added to the chapters on critical thinking, radiographic imaging, vital signs, professional ethics, and medical law. Student resources on a companion Evolve website help you master procedures with patient care lab activities and review questions along with 40 patient care videos.
Here's everything a beginning radiography student needs to know! Introduction to Radiologic Technology, 7th Edition offers a solid overview of your exciting career as a radiologic technologist. After covering basic learning skills, this guide provides a historical perspective on radiology and insight into key topics such as the language of medicine, digital and conventional imaging, patient care, and radiation safety. Expert authors LaVerne T. Gurley and William J. Callaway describe the classes you will take in your radiography program, the latest changes in the Registry exam, what will be required in the practice setting, and your opportunities for advancement throughout your career. An introduction to radiologic technology includes a concise overview of what to expect in your coursework. Critical thinking skills are highlighted, with four important steps to take in assessing situations and making informed decisions. Career guidelines discuss customer service, ethics and professionalism, how to join professional organizations, and how to keep up with continuing education requirements after graduation. A clear, easy-to-read style does not assume you have prior knowledge of the subject matter. New photographs accurately depict current equipment and practice standards. An increased focus on digital imaging keeps you on the cutting edge of technology. Updates include: Positioning terminology Program accreditations Demographic information for better communication with culturally diverse patients A closer alignment of the book's topics with ASRT Core Curriculum's section on fundamentals.
Fully aligned to the 2012 test plan, this guide covers all tested subjects areas, as well as the test-taking skills and robust practice necessary to pass American Registry of Radiologic Technician certification exam. The comprehensive guide to the new American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) computer-based exam, from the test prep experts at Kaplan. Once an optional certification, all radiologic technologists must soon be certified by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT), which means you must pass the certification exam.
This Second Edition of Lippincott Williams & Wilkins'Student Success for Health Professionals Made Incredibly Easyhas been revised and updated with a more user-friendly organization and design, but retains the health professions focus, the concise and approachable narrative, the fun features and art, and the self-paced online course of the first edition. It is still the first and only student success text designed specifically for health professions students and programs!
Michigan eLibrary (MeL)
"MeL is the Michigan eLibrary, a 24/7 online library for Michigan residents." Through MeL you can:
Since its first edition in 1980, Essential Physics for Radiographers has earned an international reputation as a clear and straightforward introduction to the physics of radiography. Now in its fourth edition, this book remains a core textbook for student radiographers. The authors have retained the pragmatic approach of earlier editions and continue to target the book particularly at those students who find physics a difficult subject to grasp. The fourth edition builds on the major revisions introduced in the third edition. The content has been updated to reflect recent advances in imaging technology. The chapter on Radiation Safety has been completely rewritten in the light of the latest changes in relevant legislation, and a re-examination of the physical principles underpinning magnetic resonance imaging forms the basis of a new chapter. Worked examples and calculations again feature strongly, and the innovative and popular Maths Help File, guides readers gently through the mathematical steps and concepts involved. The reference citations have been updated and now include Internet sources.
A systemic approach to clinical anatomy with a high picture-to-text ratio. Learning occurs through conceptual diagrams, ridiculous assoications, and a strong focus on clinical relevance. Excellent Board Review.
Fundamentals of Digital Imaging in Medicine is a primer for students of medical radiology, designed to demystify the mathematics that imaging theory resides in. The focus on medical imaging accompanied by an approach that forgoes complex mathematics for intuitive explanation makes this book accessible and relevant to the medical radiology student without advanced training in mathematics.
Covering the disease processes most frequently diagnosed with medical imaging, Comprehensive Radiographic Pathology, 5th Edition provides the essential pathology knowledge needed to produce quality radiographic images. It includes a general overview of physiology, and covers disorders and injuries by body system with descriptions of the pathology, its radiographic appearance, and treatment. Now in full color, this reference includes the latest information on CT, MRI, SPECT, PET, ultrasound, and nuclear medicine, plus the always-popular Radiographer Notes with tips for digital imaging and patient care.
Ideally suited for CT courses in radiologic technology programs, or for stand-alone CT programs, this text prepares students both for mastery of the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) General Radiography and Computed Tomography exams. The text also includes features and resources to ease the transition into actual clinical setting. Organized around the three major ARRT content categories, Romans incorporates student-friendly Clinical Application boxes to add real-world relevance. Highlighted key terms, Key Concept boxes, and chapter review questions, suggested reading, and other features help to ensure mastery of the topic.
Digital Radiography: An Introduction for Technologists, presents the physical principles and technical description of digital radiography imaging systems and associated technologies. This book functions as both a primary source for introductory digital im
Essential Medical Imaging is a concise introductory text covering the clinical role of radiology in adult and paediatric medicine and surgery. The emphasis is on placing radiology in a clinical context and guiding the reader to apply imaging modalities to specific clinical problems. An introductory section outlines the principles of image generation and image interpretation, as well as risks, benefits and costs. Subsequent sections review key clinical considerations and illustrate important radiology findings for each common clinical condition and patient population. A library of annotated normal radiological images and a terminology and abbreviations section are also included. A companion CD containing more detailed text and an extensive collection of clinical images accompanies the text. Highly visual and practical, Essential Medical Imaging is an invaluable resource for medical students, trainees in radiology, medicine & surgery, and for radiographers and all allied health professionals.
Show me More Radiography Books
To see more books purchased specifically for the Radiography program, click here