Skip to Main Content

Accessibility Information

ask@ferris.libanswers.com
Phone Number
231.591.3500
FLITE Hours

FLITE Health & Medical Landing Pad

DHYG Quick Links

Database Recommendations:

Dental Hygiene: Database Recommendations
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Oct 3, 2024 324 views this year
Explore More Databases
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Jan 14, 2021 279 views this year

Research Guide:

Dental Hygiene Research Guide
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Oct 21, 2024 1025 views this year

Course Textbooks Available through FLITE:

DHYG Course Textbooks Available thru FLITE as Ebooks or in Print

Talking Medical Dictionary - Learn the correct pronunciation of medical terms:

Stedman's Talking Medical Dictionary by Thomas Lathrop Stedman
Call Number: Ebook: Multiple Users
ISBN: 9781469833637
Publication Date: 2023
Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://online.statref.com/document/agSgx7Uq0raRoiZktrvQit?categoryType=Dictionary&grpalias=MLC This medical dictionary provides pronunciations of medical terms when you search on the root term.

NBDHE Prep:

StatPearls NBDHE Instructions
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Jan 9, 2024 68 views this year

StatPearls NBDHE (Dental Hygiene) This link opens in a new window
National Board Dental Hygiene Examination (NBDHE) review and full text of over 8,000 medical reference articles. To register: Create a free account using your Ferris email address by clicking on the sign up link.

Anatomy.tv

Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
3D interactive models of human anatomy as well as media, x-rays, MRIs, animations, and live-action movies. Video clips can be downloaded for use in presentations.

Anatomy.tv User Guide for Students and Instructors
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Sep 3, 2024 41 views this year

Citation Help:

APA Citation Style
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Jun 27, 2023 463 views this year

DHYG Course Guides:

DHYG 104
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Sep 10, 2024 138 views this year
DHYG 108
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Oct 21, 2024 406 views this year
DHYG 118
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Oct 21, 2024 282 views this year
DHYG 217 / 227
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Oct 16, 2024 259 views this year
DHYG 300
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Sep 10, 2024 53 views this year
DHYG 499
by Ali Konieczny Last Updated Sep 10, 2024 47 views this year