Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Suggested Medical Databases for Sonography
3D interactive models of human anatomy as well as media, x-rays, MRIs, animations, and live-action movies. Video clips can be downloaded for use in presentations.
CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (EBSCO)
CINAHL cross searches over 3000 journals from nursing and various health professions, including Sonography!
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Provides patient and professional-oriented information coming from medical journals, magazines, newspapers, reference works, videos and patient information sources
Trusted health information selected by the National Library of Medicine.
The largest biomedical database, drawing information from more than 5000 journals, and made publicly available by the National Library of Medicine
STAT!Ref (Teton Data Systems)
Cross-searches numerous medical reference books.
Suggested General Databases for Sonography
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Over 8,500 full text publications including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Also contains citations for over 17,000 journals including white papers, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Cross-searches Gale databases and is useful for finding information on almost any topic.
Cross-searches all of ProQuest's databases at the same time, so a broad range of subjects!!!
Full text articles from over 3,800 journals on scientific and technical subjects from 1995 to present.