Health Care Systems Administration Research Guide: Course Textbooks available Online

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5621672
Emerging and experienced health services managers can hone their skills with these challenges and in-depth case studies. With more than 50% new content in this sixth edition, Cases in Health Services Management includes 28 cases and 12 ethics incidents that address contemporary issues encountered by administrators and managers, such as organizational change, ethical dilemmas, conflicts of interest, regional competition, staff misconduct, and patient safety........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5944567 . Introduction to Health Care Management, Fourth Edition is a concise, reader-friendly, introductory healthcare management text that covers a wide variety of healthcare settings, from hospitals to nursing homes and clinics.......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=4871267 Introduction to Health Care Management, 3rd edition is a concise, reader-friendly, introductory healthcare management text that covers a wide variety of healthcare settings, from hospitals to nursing homes and clinics......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=4830624 Global health policy, administration, and practice continue to evolve while countries throughout the world seek to balance their economic and health goals through health system reform, improvement, and modification. The Second Edition of Comparative Health Systems: A Global Perspective addresses emerging events, advances, reforms, and challenges in the delivery of health care around the world....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?pq-origsite=primo&docID=6320749 An ideal introduction to management in this dynamic industry. Concise, yet complete, it begins with a look at recent changes in long-term care and health care reform, before examining the various long -term care providers and their interaction with competition, payment systems, quality, and ethical issues. It moves on to explore managing in the long-term care system looking at administration, leadership, culture change, technology and community relations, and concludes with a look at future trends and managing continuing change.

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=4826398 Health Care Finance: Basic Tools for Nonfinancial Managers, 5th edition is the most practical and applied text for those who need a basic and better understanding of health care financial management. Using actual examples from hospitals, long-term care facilities, and home health agencies, this user-friendly text includes practical information for the nonfinancial manager charged with budgeting.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5264140 The Effective Health Care Supervisor offers proven, hands-on, practical applications of both classic and current management principles in the healthcare setting. Packed with strategies, techniques, and tools to build or reinforce your management skills and meet the never-ending challenges that one may face daily as a healthcare supervisor, students and professionals alike will benefit from this classic guidebook that is now more reader-friendly and accessible.......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=4826398 Health Care Finance: Basic Tools for Nonfinancial Managers, 5th edition is the most practical and applied text for those who need a basic and better understanding of health care financial management. Using actual examples from hospitals, long-term care facilities, and home health agencies, this user-friendly text includes practical information for the nonfinancial manager charged with budgeting.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=e000xna&AN=1092708&site=ehost-live Sixth Edition Named a 2013 Doody's Essential Purchase A detailed road map of essential knowledge for obtaining licensure and employment as a nursing home administrator, the Seventh Edition of this classic text is updated to reflect the 2014 National Association of Boards of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators (NAB) Domains of Practice. With more than 50 new topics, it comprehensively addresses all new regulations for managing a nursing facility along with a detailed overview of the skills and knowledge required to be a successful administrator.......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5521028 Instructor Resources: PowerPoint slides of the book's exhibits and a transition guide to the new edition.    The US healthcare delivery system is undergoing unprecedented transformation. In response to rapid and profound changes in technology, competition, consumerism, and other areas, healthcare leaders must help their organizations develop and implement effective strategies to survive and thrive.......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=e000xna&AN=1839064&site=ehost-live Consolidations and mergers have dramatically changed the face of the medical practice. From governance issues to information technology, today's practice managers face a host of new complexities and competing priorities that demand more robust skills and knowledge than ever before.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5621672
Emerging and experienced health services managers can hone their skills with these challenges and in-depth case studies. With more than 50% new content in this sixth edition, Cases in Health Services Management includes 28 cases and 12 ethics incidents that address contemporary issues encountered by administrators and managers, such as organizational change, ethical dilemmas, conflicts of interest, regional competition, staff misconduct, and patient safety........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=3526820&site=ehost-live Leadership in Healthcare examines leadership through the lens of values and explores how they play a major role in leaders effective performance........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=e000xna&AN=1838991&site=ehost-live Today's healthcare leaders face constant challenge and change. Even as they cope with a rapidly evolving environment, they also must overcome existing obstacles inherent to running multifaceted operations. A solid value system will anchor leaders as they navigate these daily hurdles. This highly regarded book examines leadership through the lens of such values. It provides a comprehensive overview of leadership principles specific to the healthcare environment and explores both personal and team values that drive appropriate and effective behavior......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=1914564&site=ehost-live : This concise primer focuses on systems thinking as it spans the domains of health administration, public health, and clinical practice.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=3077057&site=ehost-live While healthcare managers must juggle many responsibilities, one of the most important aspects of their job is interacting with and motivating their colleagues and staff. Leaders who develop the skills to deliver on this front will achieve greater individual, team, and organizational success...........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5621672
Emerging and experienced health services managers can hone their skills with these challenges and in-depth case studies. With more than 50% new content in this sixth edition, Cases in Health Services Management includes 28 cases and 12 ethics incidents that address contemporary issues encountered by administrators and managers, such as organizational change, ethical dilemmas, conflicts of interest, regional competition, staff misconduct, and patient safety........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=3564265 Ensuring that members of society are healthy and reaching their full potential requires the prevention of disease and injury; the promotion of health and well-being; the assurance of conditions in which people can be healthy; and the provision of timely, effective, and coordinated health care. Achieving substantial and lasting improvements in population health will require a concerted effort from all these entities, aligned with a common goal......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=2282447&site=ehost-live Since the passage of the Affordable Care Act, the field of population health has evolved and matured considerably. Improving quality and health outcomes along with lowering costs has become an ongoing focus in delivery of health care..........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5621672
Emerging and experienced health services managers can hone their skills with these challenges and in-depth case studies. With more than 50% new content in this sixth edition, Cases in Health Services Management includes 28 cases and 12 ethics incidents that address contemporary issues encountered by administrators and managers, such as organizational change, ethical dilemmas, conflicts of interest, regional competition, staff misconduct, and patient safety........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=3378367&site=ehost-live
With a foreword by Siddhartha Mukherjee, a renowned cardiologist and Harvard professor spells out the future digital shift of medicine -- and how it will impact the lives not only of patients and health care professionals but of all humans. Future care is virtual care: sensor-aided, digitally enabled, and powered by predictive analytics. Like most facets of modern life, human organs, too, are being digitally monitored. Sensors are well on their way to helping us proactively capture the information needed to predict and prevent disease. Paired with the medical world's growing emphasis on wellness and prevention, the digital revolution will help us effectively monitor and address the chronic diseases that have been the Achilles' heel of the health care system to date…..

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=3539306&site=ehost-live Now in its tenth edition, The Law of Healthcare Administration explores the serious legal challenges that healthcare leaders must be equipped to deal with. This classic text helps readers think through the issues, applying current legal principles and relevant judicial decisions......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=6028910 A hacker accesses the medical records of more than 250,000 patients in a hospital-based clinic. Despite being counseled not to, staff in a psychiatric unit continually refer to a transgender boy using feminine pronouns, causing him acute depression and leading to his suicide......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5621672
Emerging and experienced health services managers can hone their skills with these challenges and in-depth case studies. With more than 50% new content in this sixth edition, Cases in Health Services Management includes 28 cases and 12 ethics incidents that address contemporary issues encountered by administrators and managers, such as organizational change, ethical dilemmas, conflicts of interest, regional competition, staff misconduct, and patient safety........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5621672
Emerging and experienced health services managers can hone their skills with these challenges and in-depth case studies. With more than 50% new content in this sixth edition, Cases in Health Services Management includes 28 cases and 12 ethics incidents that address contemporary issues encountered by administrators and managers, such as organizational change, ethical dilemmas, conflicts of interest, regional competition, staff misconduct, and patient safety........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=4826398 Health Care Finance: Basic Tools for Nonfinancial Managers, 5th edition is the most practical and applied text for those who need a basic and better understanding of health care financial management. Using actual examples from hospitals, long-term care facilities, and home health agencies, this user-friendly text includes practical information for the nonfinancial manager charged with budgeting.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5621672
Emerging and experienced health services managers can hone their skills with these challenges and in-depth case studies. With more than 50% new content in this sixth edition, Cases in Health Services Management includes 28 cases and 12 ethics incidents that address contemporary issues encountered by administrators and managers, such as organizational change, ethical dilemmas, conflicts of interest, regional competition, staff misconduct, and patient safety........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=3504964&site=ehost-live Health Policy Issues: An Economic Perspective uses concise, topical chapters to provide a comprehensive overview of the forces influencing healthcare financing and delivery. Concerns over health equity and the rise in healthcare costs are just a few of the timely and vital issues that are discussed through the lens of economics. Each chapter includes a clear explanation of the topic, diagrams, and charts to aid comprehension, and a summary and discussion questions at the end. This eighth edition has been revised to reflect the most recent research and data, as well as changes in laws and government policies. A new chapter compares the US health system to those of five European countries. New and updated content includes coverage of: * Current Medicare proposals * COVID's effect on medical services delivery * Medicaid effectiveness * Strategies for addressing the physician shortage * Affordable Care Act updates Health Policy Issues shows how the economic approach to healthcare policy is important not only for understanding the structural and dynamic forces pressing for change in healthcare but also for explaining why the health system has evolved to its current state.

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5621672
Emerging and experienced health services managers can hone their skills with these challenges and in-depth case studies. With more than 50% new content in this sixth edition, Cases in Health Services Management includes 28 cases and 12 ethics incidents that address contemporary issues encountered by administrators and managers, such as organizational change, ethical dilemmas, conflicts of interest, regional competition, staff misconduct, and patient safety........