Medical Laboratory Science Research Guide: Course Textbooks available Online

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=3259197&site=ehost-live Clinical Chemistry: Principles, Techniques, and Correlations, Ninth Edition is the most student-friendly clinical chemistry text available today. The Ninth Edition keeps students at the forefront of what continues to be one of the most rapidly advancing areas of laboratory medicine with clear explanations that balance analytic principles, techniques, and correlation of results with coverage of disease states.....

Note: 1 edition older than required course textbook. course-friendly link: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=1167481&site=ehost-live A condensed, student-friendly version of Tietz Textbook of Clinical Chemistry, this text uses a laboratory perspective to provide you with the chemistry fundamentals you need to work in a real-world, clinical lab....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=3372849&site=ehost-live Safely handle urine and body fluids | Process and analyze them effectively. Here's a comprehensive and highly visual introduction to the theoretical knowledge and practical skills needed to safely handle and analyze non-blood body fluids.......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.sciencedirect.com/book/9780323530453/rodaks-hematology
Make sure you are thoroughly prepared to work in a clinical lab. Rodak's Hematology: Clinical Principles and Applications, 6th Edition uses hundreds of full-color photomicrographs to help you understand the essentials of hematology. This new edition shows how to accurately identify cells, simplifies hemostasis and thrombosis concepts, and covers normal hematopoiesis through diseases of erythroid, myeloid, lymphoid, and megakaryocytic origins. Easy to follow and understand, this book also covers key topics including: working in a hematology lab; complementary testing areas such as flow cytometry, cytogenetics, and molecular diagnostics; the parts and functions of the cell; and laboratory testing of blood cells and body fluid cells........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.sciencedirect.com/book/9780323530453/rodaks-hematology
Make sure you are thoroughly prepared to work in a clinical lab. Rodak's Hematology: Clinical Principles and Applications, 6th Edition uses hundreds of full-color photomicrographs to help you understand the essentials of hematology. This new edition shows how to accurately identify cells, simplifies hemostasis and thrombosis concepts, and covers normal hematopoiesis through diseases of erythroid, myeloid, lymphoid, and megakaryocytic origins. Easy to follow and understand, this book also covers key topics including: working in a hematology lab; complementary testing areas such as flow cytometry, cytogenetics, and molecular diagnostics; the parts and functions of the cell; and laboratory testing of blood cells and body fluid cells........

Anderson's Atlas of Hematology, Third Edition is the most comprehensive atlas for the laboratory technologist. This text meets the needs of beginning hematology students in 2-year and 4-year medical laboratory science programs............

Learn how to accurately identify cells at the microscope with Clinical Hematology Atlas, 6th Edition. An excellent companion to Rodak's Hematology: Clinical Principles and Applications, this award-winning atlas offers complete coverage of the basics of hematologic morphology, including examination of the peripheral blood smear, maturation of the blood cell lines, and information on a variety of clinical disorders..........

The second edition of Anderson's Atlas of Hematology is the most comprehensive atlas for the laboratory technologist.....

....The Atlas includes hundreds of high quality images in step with the latest developments. An in-depth explanation is provided for each image....

Thoroughly revised by well-respected educator and clinical laboratory hematologist Dr. Gene Gulati and his colleague Dr. Jaime Caro, the new 2nd edition incorporates more discussions, images, entities, artifacts, and mimics in the blood.....

Ensure you are accurately identifying cells at the microscope with Clinical Hematology Atlas, 5th Edition. An excellent companion to Rodak's Hematology: Clinical Principles & Applications.............

Provides coverage of the pathogenesis, clinical, morphologic, molecular and investigational aspects of a full range of blood disorders seen in daily practice........

First published in 2006, the bestselling Wintrobe's Atlas of Clinical Hematology has now been comprehensively updated by a brand-new editorial team to bring you state-of-the-art pictorial coverage of the complete range of hematologic conditions.....

Featuring over 400 brilliantly sharp, high-resolution diagnostic digital photomicrographs combined with concise, clinically oriented text, this full-color atlas is a comprehensive pictorial guide to diagnostic hematology....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=3372871&site=ehost-live
The perfect balance of theory and practice! Here's the practical introduction you need to understand the essential theoretical principles of clinical immunology and the serological and molecular techniques commonly used in the laboratory. You'll begin with an introduction to the immune system; then explore basic immunologic procedures; examine immune disorders; and study the serological and molecular diagnosis of infectious disease......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5624890 More than 500 illustrations, tables, and boxes that help students master difficult concepts, including those not routinely illustrated and highlighted in other texts Coverage of transfusion for transplantation. Full-color, step-by-step photographs illustrating ABO forward and reverse blood grouping Discussions of the legal and ethical aspects of providing blood collection and transfusion services Registry-style review questions and answers at the end of each chapter providing immediate feedback for students............

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=3259197&site=ehost-live Clinical Chemistry: Principles, Techniques, and Correlations, Ninth Edition is the most student-friendly clinical chemistry text available today. The Ninth Edition keeps students at the forefront of what continues to be one of the most rapidly advancing areas of laboratory medicine with clear explanations that balance analytic principles, techniques, and correlation of results with coverage of disease states.....

Note: 1 edition older than required course textbook. course-friendly link: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=1167481&site=ehost-live A condensed, student-friendly version of Tietz Textbook of Clinical Chemistry, this text uses a laboratory perspective to provide you with the chemistry fundamentals you need to work in a real-world, clinical lab....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.sciencedirect.com/book/9780323530453/rodaks-hematology
Make sure you are thoroughly prepared to work in a clinical lab. Rodak's Hematology: Clinical Principles and Applications, 6th Edition uses hundreds of full-color photomicrographs to help you understand the essentials of hematology. This new edition shows how to accurately identify cells, simplifies hemostasis and thrombosis concepts, and covers normal hematopoiesis through diseases of erythroid, myeloid, lymphoid, and megakaryocytic origins. Easy to follow and understand, this book also covers key topics including: working in a hematology lab; complementary testing areas such as flow cytometry, cytogenetics, and molecular diagnostics; the parts and functions of the cell; and laboratory testing of blood cells and body fluid cells........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=e000xna&AN=1805030&site=ehost-live Quick reference to clinical microbiology If you work in the clinical laboratory, this pocket guide will help you confidently identify most organisms you could encounter. This useful updated edition continues to present valuable quick-reference information to the clinical microbiology community in a small package.............

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5473529 Quick reference to clinical microbiology If you work in the clinical laboratory, this pocket guide will help you confidently identify most organisms you could encounter. This useful updated edition continues to present valuable quick-reference information to the clinical microbiology community in a small package.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5624890 More than 500 illustrations, tables, and boxes that help students master difficult concepts, including those not routinely illustrated and highlighted in other texts Coverage of transfusion for transplantation. Full-color, step-by-step photographs illustrating ABO forward and reverse blood grouping Discussions of the legal and ethical aspects of providing blood collection and transfusion services Registry-style review questions and answers at the end of each chapter providing immediate feedback for students............

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/book/10.1002/9781683673941
Apply the principles of management in a clinical setting with this vital guide Clinical Laboratory Management, Third Edition, edited by an esteemed team of professionals under the guidance of editor-in-chief Lynne S. Garcia, is a comprehensive and essential reference for managing the complexities of the modern clinical laboratory. This newly updated and reorganized edition addresses the fast-changing landscape of laboratory management, presenting both foundational insights and innovative strategies. Topics covered include: an introduction to the basics of clinical laboratory management, the regulatory landscape, and evolving practices in the modern healthcare environment the essence of managerial leadership, with insights into employee needs and motivation, effective communication, and personnel management, including the lack of qualified position applicants, burnout, and more financial management, budgeting, and strategic planning, including outreach up-to-date resources for laboratory coding, reimbursement, and compliance, reflecting current requirements, standards, and challenges benchmarking methods to define and measure success the importance of test utilization and clinical relevance future trends in pathology and laboratory science, including developments in test systems, human resources and workforce development, and future directions in laboratory instrumentation and information technology an entirely new section devoted to pandemic planning, collaboration, and response, lessons learned from COVID-19, and a look towards the future of laboratory preparedness.....