Medical Laboratory Science Research Guide: A-Z List of Databases for MLS

3D interactive models of human anatomy as well as media, x-rays, MRIs, animations, and live-action movies. Video clips can be downloaded for use in presentations.

Full text articles from over 70 journals as well as legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials. Also includes two million citations for over 2,900 journals from 1981 to present.

Full text articles from medical journals and health magazines as well as reference sources, streaming video, audio, and images on health-related issues. Also includes Spanish editions of notable content and a Spanish search filter.

Full text articles from 80 consumer health magazines, 130 reference books, and 1,000 pamphlets. Also includes 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports in English and Spanish.

Health information on over 1000 topics including links and preformulated searches for the MEDLINE/PubMed database. Also includes encyclopedia articles, medical images and videos, and drug and supplement information.

This database is an online library of core reference books with broad coverage in the areas of medicine and allied health. Search for condition/treatment overviews, clinical information, drug information, consumer health information, medical acronyms/definitions, and more. Key CLLS books in STAT!Ref include:
Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests, 3rd ed., Red Book: 2018-2021 Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases, 31st ed. and Wintrobe's Clinical Hematology, 14th ed.

Full text articles from over 8,500 publications including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Also contains citations for over 25,000 publications including white papers, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Searches one, several, or all of the Gale databases simultaneously.

Full text articles and chapters from over 4,700 journals and over 34,000 books from 1995 to present.