Public Health Research Guide: A-Z List of Databases for Public Health

Over 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and ebooks that may link to full text content. Some articles, journals, and books are Open Access.

Full text reports from 1991 to present on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Seasoned journalists research and write each 12,000 word report, which includes three pro-con debates, a background and chronology on the topic, an assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions, and bibliographies of key sources.

Viewpoints from all perspectives on the most controversial issues using a variety of sources including journals, primary sources, reference sources, biographies, images, videos, audio recordings, news, magazines, statistics, and websites. Browseable by topic in categories such as business and economics, energy and environmentalism, health and medicine, law and politics, society and culture, science, technology, and ethics, and war and diplomacy.

Overviews of controversial topics including background or description of the issue, an argument, and a counter or opposing argument.

Textbooks, the DSM-V, journals, multimedia, and professional development tools from the American Psychiatric Association.

Full text articles and citations from journals published by the American or Canadian Psychological Association. Also includes full text dissertations and over 8 million citations in 185,000 journal articles, books, and book chapters.

Full text articles from over 8,500 publications including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Also contains citations for over 25,000 publications including white papers, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Searches one, several, or all of the Gale databases simultaneously.

Searches all of the ProQuest databases simultaneously.

Full text reports from 1991 to present on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Seasoned journalists research and write each 12,000 word report, which includes three pro-con debates, a background and chronology on the topic, an assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions, and bibliographies of key sources.

Full text articles from over 520 journals and citations for over 2,900 journals on political science and related subjects. Also includes over 340 political science reference and other books.