AccessPharmacyAccess pharmacy textbooks, quick references, drug interaction animations and study resources for the NAPLEX exam.
Health Library: Cornerstone Pharmacy CollectionAccess to course textbooks, including Foye’s Principles of Medicinal Chemistry and Ansel's Pharmaceutical Dosage Forms and Drug Delivery Systems, as well as videos, self-assessments, cases, and clinical skills.
PharmacyLibraryPharmacy textbooks, PharmacotherapyFirst, an interactive NAPLEX® review, over 250 Active Learning Exercises, case studies, and news.
Access the world’s most reliable and largest collection of substances, reactions and references including chemical structures, chemical names, CAS Registry Numbers®, properties, commercial availability, regulatory information, reaction schemes, experimental procedures, conditions, yields, solvents, catalysts, as well as commercial availability.
Standards from the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF) for medicine, dosage, drugs, excipients, biologics, compounded preparations, medical devices, dietary supplements, and other therapeutics. To use: Create a free account using a Ferris email address but leave the "Subscription Key" field blank. Then activate that account from their confirmation email.
Over 650 reference titles such as subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also includes over 1,100 short reference videos and over 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps. Depicts relationships between topics with its Mind Map tool and offers Topic Pages as a good starting point for further research.
Ebooks from general and scholarly sources on subjects such as architecture, business, computer science, economics, education, engineering, history, law, mathematics, medicine, philosophy, political science, religion, social science, and technology.
Ebooks from general and scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers, on subjects such as agriculture, architecture, biology, business, chemistry, computer science, fine arts, education, engineering, environmental studies, geography, geology, history, hospitality, law, literature, manufacturing, nursing, pharmacy, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, religion, and social science. Each ebook includes tools for creating citations, note-taking, highlighting, and bookmarking.
Over 26,000 streaming videos including thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films, and theatrical releases. Highlights include: the Criterion Collection, PBS, Kino Lorber, New Day Films, The Great Courses, and California Newsreel.
Videos of over 54,000 primary source testimonies from survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other genocides including the Nanjing Massacre, the Tutsi in Rwanda, and others. All testimonies have digitized transcripts and are searchable to the minute.