Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=3372434&site=ehost-live
Awarded second place in the 2022 AJN Book of the Year Awards in Nursing Research! The biggest barrier to effective evidence-based practice (EBP) is the failure to effectively translate available knowledge, research, and clinical expertise into action This failure is rarely due to a lack of information, understanding, or experience. In fact, it usually comes down to a simple lack of tools and the absence of a clear plan to integrate EBP into care. Problem solved! Evidence-Based Practice in Action, Second Edition, is a time-tested, application-oriented EBP resource of The Iowa Model Revised: Evidence-Based Practice to Promote Excellence in Health Care. This book offers a proven, detailed plan to help nurses and healthcare professionals promote and achieve EBP adoption and implementation.......

Course-friendly link:https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=4441649
The Doctor of Nursing Practice Scholarly Project: A Framework for Success, Second Edition focuses on assisting students and faculty with creating a system for the completion of the DNP scholarly project. The text provides a roadmap for DNP students to use on their journey from project conception through completion and dissemination. The overall goal of the Second Edition is to introduce a process that will help students work through their project, resolve project variability across programs, and assist faculty and others working with DNP students as they complete their scholarly work. The Second Edition provides an updated historical perspective of the DNP degree and guides students on the development of the scholarly project. Lastly, it focuses on project evaluation and outcomes as well as how the scholarly project contributes to evidence-based nursing practice........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=e000xna&AN=1193798&site=ehost-live Designed as a textbook for the DNP curriculum and as a practical resource for more seasoned health professionals, this acclaimed text encompasses an interprofessional approach to translating evidence into nursing and health care practice that is useful for both clinical and nonclinical environments. The second edition presents new chapters, three of which feature additional approaches for translating evidence into practice, new methods of information technology for translation, and interprofessional collaboration and practice for translation and three that offer 19 exemplars that illustrate actual translation work within the areas of population health and specialty practice, and in the health care system.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=e000xna&AN=1281597&site=ehost-live First Edition a 2013 Doody' Core Title and AJN Book of the Year Award Winner This text provides top-tier guidance for DNP students, graduate faculty, APRNs, and other health care providers on how to use available research for improving patient outcomes and reducing costs. It is the only resource written expressly to meet the objectives of DNP courses. This second edition is completely updated and features three new approaches umbrella reviews, mixed-method reviews, and other types of reviews for seeking, synthesizing, and interpreting available evidence to improve the delivery of patient care. The text also includes two new examples of completed systematic reviews and two completed proposals.

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=1617367&site=ehost-live This esteemed text for graduate-level nursing students focuses on the science and philosophy of nursing knowledge development, with a special emphasis on theory as a tool in developing practice-relevant knowledge. It is distinguished by its focus on practical applications of theory for scholarly, evidence-based approaches. The second edition features important updates and a reorganization of information to better highlight the roles of theory and the major philosophical perspectives in knowledge development.

Course-friendly link:https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=4441649
The Doctor of Nursing Practice Scholarly Project: A Framework for Success, Second Edition focuses on assisting students and faculty with creating a system for the completion of the DNP scholarly project. The text provides a roadmap for DNP students to use on their journey from project conception through completion and dissemination. The overall goal of the Second Edition is to introduce a process that will help students work through their project, resolve project variability across programs, and assist faculty and others working with DNP students as they complete their scholarly work. The Second Edition provides an updated historical perspective of the DNP degree and guides students on the development of the scholarly project. Lastly, it focuses on project evaluation and outcomes as well as how the scholarly project contributes to evidence-based nursing practice........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=6876189
Awarded first place in the 2022 AJN Book of the Year Awards in Informatics This award-winning resource uniquely integrates national goals with nursing practice to achieve safe, efficient quality of care through technology management. The heavily revised third edition emphasizes the importance of federal policy in digitally transforming the U.S. healthcare delivery system, addressing its evolution and current policy initiatives to engage consumers and promote interoperability of the IT infrastructure nationwide........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5487604 First Edition won the AJN 2016 Book Of The Year Award. A "must have" text for all healthcare professionals practicing in the digital age of healthcare. Nursing Informatics for the Advanced Practice Nurse, Second Edition, delivers a practical array of tools and information to show how advanced practice nurses can maximize patient safety, quality of care, and cost savings through the use of technology. Since the first edition of this text, health information technology has only expanded.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=4826430

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5746310
Population Health Science formalizes an emerging discipline at the crossroads of social and medical sciences, demography, and economics - an emerging approach to population studies that represents a seismic shift in how traditional health sciences measure and observe health events.Bringing together theories and methods from diverse fields, this text provides grounding in the factors that shape population health. The overall approach is one of consequentialist science: designing creative studies that identify causal factors in health with multidisciplinary rigor.Distilled into nine foundational principles, this book guides readers through population science studies that strategically incorporate:* macrosocial factors* multilevel, lifecourse, and systems theories* prevention science fundamentals* return on investment* equity and efficiencyHarnessing the power of scientific inquiry and codifying the knowledge base for a burgeoning field, Population Health Science arms readers with tools to shift the curve of population health.

Course-friendly link:https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=4441649
The Doctor of Nursing Practice Scholarly Project: A Framework for Success, Second Edition focuses on assisting students and faculty with creating a system for the completion of the DNP scholarly project. The text provides a roadmap for DNP students to use on their journey from project conception through completion and dissemination. The overall goal of the Second Edition is to introduce a process that will help students work through their project, resolve project variability across programs, and assist faculty and others working with DNP students as they complete their scholarly work. The Second Edition provides an updated historical perspective of the DNP degree and guides students on the development of the scholarly project. Lastly, it focuses on project evaluation and outcomes as well as how the scholarly project contributes to evidence-based nursing practice........

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=4624902
Reviews the theoretical and philosophical base of evidence-based practice and its importance to DNPs in practice. Explains the evidence-based practice process and its role in the scholarly project. Describes the rationales and tools for assessing the trustworthiness and application of the best available evidence. Discusses the process of translating research into evidence-based practice. Examines methods for evaluating research and determining the appropriate evaluation strategy for individual scholarly projects. Addresses the presentation and dissemination of project findings. Describes opportunities in translational science and encourages intradisciplinary and interdisciplinary involvement and collaboration in future scholarly activities. Includes a Davis Digital Version, your complete text online at DavisPlus that let's you quickly search for the content you need, and add notes, highlights, and bookmarks.