Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Suggested Medical Databases for Nuclear Medicine
Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
3D interactive models of human anatomy as well as media, x-rays, MRIs, animations, and live-action movies. Video clips can be downloaded for use in presentations.
CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Citations for over 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health from 1981 to present on nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Also includes health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters.
Drug Information Portal
Provides selected drug information from the National Library of Medicine, FDA, and other key government agencies.
Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Over 1 million full text articles from medical journals and general interest health magazines, as well as reference sources, streaming video, audio, and images on health-related issues. Also includes topic portals on diseases and conditions, drugs, diagnostics and tests, and therapies, treatments, and surgeries.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
Health information on over 1000 topics including links and preformulated searches for the MEDLINE/PubMed database. Also includes encyclopedia articles, medical images and videos, and drug and supplement information.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Over 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and ebooks that may link to full text content. Some articles, journals, and books are Open Access.
STAT!Ref (Teton Data Systems) This link opens in a new window
Searchable medical and allied health reference ebooks.
Suggested General Databases for Nuclear Medicine
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Over 8,500 full text publications including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Also contains citations for over 17,000 journals including white papers, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Gale PowerSearch This link opens in a new window
Searches one, several, or all of the Gale databases simultaneously including over 20,000 publications and 150 million documents.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 3,800 journals on scientific and technical subjects from 1995 to present.