Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Books at FLITE
Search for print and e-books:
Print or Ebook Selection.
- Books/eBooks will be selected by default when using the above search box
- Once you've run your search, you can use the left-hand filters to select only print or ebooks..
- Under Availability select Full Text Online for ebooks only. Select At the Library for print books only.
- To link to ebooks select Full text available.
Print Nuclear Medicine Technology Books at the Library
Computers in Nuclear Medicine by
Call Number: R907 .L44 2004
Publication Date: 2004
Kai H. Lee, PhD This book helps you acquire a basic understanding of how computers work and the processing techniques used to obtain diagnostic information for radionuclide images. The easy-to-use workbook format makes this a great educational tool.
There are many useful print and e-books at the library. Below are several selected books. To find more books, search the online catalog. Also see the E-books tab to focus specifically on online books.
Fundamentals of Digital Imaging in Medicine by
Call Number: R857.O6 B68 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Fundamentals of Digital Imaging in Medicine is a primer for students of medical radiology, designed to demystify the mathematics that imaging theory resides in. The focus on medical imaging accompanied by an approach that forgoes complex mathematics for intuitive explanation makes this book accessible and relevant to the medical radiology student without advanced training in mathematics.
Introduction to Radiologic and Imaging Sciences and Patient Care, 6th ed. by
Call Number: Third Floor: R898 .I565 2016
Publication Date: 2016
Learn the professional and patient care skills you need for clinical practice! Using a clear and concise format, Introduction to Radiologic Sciences and Patient Care, 6th Edition meets the standards set by the American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) Curriculum Guide and the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Task List for certification examinations. Updates on current digital imaging and instrumentation provide you with the important information you need for clinical success. Chapter review questions and lab activities available online and on tear sheets in the text give you easy access to on-the-go learning. Step-by-step procedures presented in boxed lists throughout the text ensure you are well prepared for clinical success. More than 300 photos and line drawings help you understand and visualize patient-care procedures. Back of book review questions provide you with an opportunity for review and greater challenge......
Nuclear Cardiac Imaging : Principles and applications, 4e by
Call Number: RC683.5.R33 I85 2008
Publication Date: 2008
Nuclear cardiac imaging refers to cardiac radiological diagnostic techniques performed with the aid of radiopharmaceuticals, which are perfused into the myocardium as markers. These imaging studies provide a wide range of information about the heart, including the contractility of the heart, the amount of blood supply to the heart and whether parts of the heart muscle are alive or dead. This is essential information for cardiologists, and nuclear imaging has become an increasingly important part of the cardiologist's armamentarium. Iskandrian's text has become a leading book in the field and the fourth edition will continue the tradition. The text is completely updated to reflect the many advances in the field, and, as a new feature, each chapter concludes with a Q&A session on important and difficult clinical issues.
Nuclear Cardiology : Practical applications by
Call Number: RC683.5.R33 N797 2010
Publication Date: 2010-09-21
A thorough, practical review of nuclear cardiology - covering everything from when to refer and which test to prescribe to interpreting results Updated with new and emerging techniques
Nuclear Medicine and PET/CT : Technology and techniques by
Call Number: R895 .N815 2012
Publication Date: 2012
A comprehensive guide to procedures and technologies, Nuclear Medicine and PET/CT: Technology and Techniques provides a single source for state-of-the-art information on all aspects of nuclear medicine. Coverage includes relevant anatomy and physiology and discusses each procedure in relation to the specific use of radiopharmaceuticals and the instruments required.
Find Print Books, CDs, DVDs, etc. from most Michigan Libraries! Michigan eLibrary (MeL)
The Michigan eLibrary provides "all Michigan residents with free access to online full-text articles, full-text books" and more! Through MeLCat, Michigan residents/students can have books from participating libraries throughout the state sent to their participating local or school library.
Michigan Residents: Request Books, Videos, and other Materials to have them sent to your local public library for pick-up and return through MeL's online catalog, MeLCat.
To login to MeLCat and request an item to be sent to FLITE:
- After running a MeLCat search, select an item that is "Available"
- Click on "Get This For Me"
- Select Ferris State University from the drop down menu
- Enter your MyFSU username and password
- Request Selected Item, and the screen should indicate that your request was successfully submitted
- You'll receive an email when your item has arrived at FLITE. Go to the Check Out Desk to retrieve your item.
Other things available through the Michigan eLibrary include:
Databases made freely available to MI residents by MeL.
MeL Health Portal
MeL Portals allow you to limit yourself to health, business, and other areas.
Get help to use MeL resources more efficiently and effectively.
More Nuclear Medicine Books at FLITE
Nuclear Medicine Instrumentation by
Call Number: R920 .P74 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Nuclear Medicine Instrumentation is the first text to covers instruments vital to nuclear medicine at a technologist's level. It provides students with concise and straightforward information pertaining to the operation and use of each instrument. It is specifically designed to prepare students for typical scenarios and potential pitfalls they may encounter throughout their careers.
There are too many books to include all of them on a single page. For listings of more books of potential interest, please see books in these subject areas, or search the online catalog for more books of interest:
The Only EKG Book You'll Ever Need by
Call Number: RC683.5.E5 T48 2012
Publication Date: 2012
This popular and practical text presents all the information clinicians need to use the EKG in everyday practice and interpret hypertrophy and enlargement, arrhythmias, conduction blocks, pre-excitation syndromes, and myocardial infarction. It is an ideal reference for medical students in ICM courses, house officers, or anyone directly involved in patient care, whether student, teacher, or practitioner. Four-color design to make models, illustrations and tracings clearer More questions for faculty test generator Numerous new tracings Expanded sections on subjects where new developments have made deeper understanding possible including atrial fibrillation, long QT syndrome, apical ballooning syndrome and more 200 facsimiles of EKG strips Clinical examples to help students get a sense of the clinical use of EKG Numerous case studies Online companion site with fully searchable text and image bank. Plus, an interactive question bank for students, EKG Image with explanation test bank and test generator for faculty
PET-CT Beyond FDG : A Quick Guide to Image Interpretation by
Call Number: RC78.7.T62 F36 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Although [18F]fluorodeoxyglucose (FDG) generally shows an excellent performance as a cancer-imaging agent when using PET/CT, there are some settings in which other radiopharmaceuticals offer advantages. Such non-FDG tracers are now gaining widespread acceptance not only in research but also in clinical practice. This atlas, including about 500 high-quality images, is a user-friendly guide to PET/CT imaging beyond FDG. A wide range of tracers is covered, such as 18F- and 11C-choline, 11C-methionine, 18F-ethyl-L-tyrosine, 68Ga-DOTA-NOC, 11C-acetate, 11C-thymidine, and 18F-DOPA. Throughout, the emphasis is on image interpretation, with guidance on the recognition of normal, benign, and malignant uptake and clear instruction on learning points and pitfalls. This atlas is designed to serve as a reference text for both nuclear physicians and radiologists, and will also be of great benefit to radiographers, technologists, and nuclear medicine and radiology residents.
Principles and Practice of Radiation Therapy by
Call Number: RC271.R3 P734 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Learn everything you need to know about radiation therapy with the only comprehensive text written for radiation therapy students by radiation therapists. Principles and Practice of Radiation Therapy is designed to help you understand cancer management, improve clinical techniques for delivering doses of radiation, and apply complex concepts to treatment planning and delivery. This edition features enhanced learning tools and thoroughly updated content, including three new chapters to inform you of increasingly important technologies and practices. The up-to-date and authoritative coverage of this text make it a resource you'll want to consult throughout your radiation therapy courses and beyond. Complete coverage of radiation therapy provides all introductory content plus the full scope of information on physics, simulation, and treatment planning. This popular and well-reviewed text continues to be regarded by many radiation therapy professionals as a strong, comprehensive, and authoritative source. Contributions from a broad range of practitioners bring you the expertise of radiation therapists, physicians, nurses, administrators, and educators who are part of cancer management teams. Chapters on image guided radiation therapy, intensity modulated radiation therapy, and CT simulation keep you up-to-date with emerging technologies. Objectives, bulleted summaries, and spotlights join an already impressive list of pedagogical features including chapter outlines, key terms, review questions with answers, critical thinking questions, and a complete, updated glossary. Color inserts show significant procedures and imaging technologies clearly.