Health Information Technology (HIT) & Health Information Management (HIM) Research Guide: A-Z List of Databases for HIT / HIM

Cross-searches numerous journals, magazines, and trade publications in business, including health care relevant resources

The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health cross-searches more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health fields, including respiratory therapy.

Provides patient and professional-oriented information coming from medical journals, magazines, newspapers, reference works, videos and patient information sources.

Trusted health information, oriented towards patients, selected by the National Library of Medicine.

The largest biomedical database, drawing information from more than 5000 journals, and made publicly available by the National Library of Medicine.

Cross-searches numerous medical reference books, including medical coding books such as ICD-9-CM and Ingenix CPT with RVUs Data File. There is also a filter specifically in this database for Medical Codes.

Full text articles from over 2,000 business, marketing, and management publications and citations from over 3,000 journals from 1971 to present. Subjects include economics, management, finance, healthcare, advertising, banking, insurance, real estate, telecommunications, accounting, and marketing.

Searches one, several, or all of the Gale databases simultaneously including over 20,000 publications and 150 million documents.

Searches all of the ProQuest databases simultaneously.

Database drawing information from many scientific journals.