Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=3372434&site=ehost-live
Awarded second place in the 2022 AJN Book of the Year Awards in Nursing Research! The biggest barrier to effective evidence-based practice (EBP) is the failure to effectively translate available knowledge, research, and clinical expertise into action This failure is rarely due to a lack of information, understanding, or experience. In fact, it usually comes down to a simple lack of tools and the absence of a clear plan to integrate EBP into care. Problem solved! Evidence-Based Practice in Action, Second Edition, is a time-tested, application-oriented EBP resource of The Iowa Model Revised: Evidence-Based Practice to Promote Excellence in Health Care. This book offers a proven, detailed plan to help nurses and healthcare professionals promote and achieve EBP adoption and implementation.......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=3716575&site=ehost-live The 3rd edition of the Reflective Practice book is particularly timely considering the current context of healthcare settings following the acute phase of a global pandemic. The public is aware that nursing is the heart, soul, and backbone of the healthcare profession. Nurse suffering is widespread, some nurses are stepping away, and both healthcare education and practice settings are called on to respond. This book provides a roadmap for how nurse educators can reimage learning environments and guide learners in developing competencies for building effective relationships, psychologically safe inclusive environments, and meaning and purpose. Educators, students, and nurses are invited to connect through meaning, purpose, ethics, and theory that grounds them in caring consciousness. Nurse educators who engage students through reflective practice and create safe spaces to explore what it means to be a nurse invest in the future of nursing to secure global health....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5261413 The fourth edition of this invaluable publication on middle range theory in nursing reflects the most current theoretical advances in the field. With five additional chapters, new content incorporates exemplars that bridge middle range theory to advanced nursing practice. Additional content for DNP programs includes two new theories: Bureaucratic Caring and Self-Care of Chronic Illness....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=2196210&site=ehost-live This book will make you a more effective and prolific author of scholarship Pain-Free Writing for Nurses is an enjoyable but effective primer on writing and will improve your scholarly contributions to the nursing literature. The tips provided in this book will improve your writing, increase your output, and help you address the stress involved in creating meaningful, professional content....

Course-friendly link: https://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/textbooks/521

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=6005330 Provides invaluable guidance for nursing graduate students to develop the skills necessary to transform healthcare through clinical leadership within complex healthcare settings.....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=4800242
Drawing on the universal values in health care, the second edition of Quality and Safety in Nursing continues to devote itself to the nursing community and explores their role in improving quality of care and patient safety.

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=4711499
Organizations around the world are using Lean to redesign care and improve processes in a way that achieves and sustains meaningful results for patients, staff, physicians, and health systems. Lean Hospitals, Third Edition explains how to use the Lean methodology and mindsets to improve safety, quality, access, and morale while reducing costs, increasing capacity, and strengthening the long-term bottom line....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=2196210&site=ehost-live This book will make you a more effective and prolific author of scholarship Pain-Free Writing for Nurses is an enjoyable but effective primer on writing and will improve your scholarly contributions to the nursing literature. The tips provided in this book will improve your writing, increase your output, and help you address the stress involved in creating meaningful, professional content....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=6837069 The fifth edition of Keatings Curriculum Development and Evaluation in Nursing Education provides comprehensive, detailed coverage of developing a quality curriculum that addresses competencies and accreditation standards and, most importantly, prepares students to become first-rate professionals. It includes a timely discussion of the Covid pandemic and its sizable impact on nursing education, expanded coverage of online learning, a new chapter on developing curriculum for clinical environments, current examples of specific strategies in practice, updated AACN essentials, and an upgraded format that enhances readability....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=1629591&site=ehost-live Nurse as Educator: Principles of Teaching and Learning for Nursing Practice, Fifth Edition prepares nurse educators, clinical nurse specialists, and nurse practitioners and students for their ever-increasing role in patient teaching, health education, and health promotion. One of the most outstanding and unique features of this text is that it focuses on multiple audiences therefore making it applicable to both undergraduate and graduate nursing courses....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=1636329&site=ehost-live
Reorganized and updated to deliver practical guidelines for evidence-based curricular change and development, the fourth edition of this classic text highlights current research in nursing education as a springboard for graduate students and faculty in their quest for research projects, theses, dissertations, and scholarly activities......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=1585967&site=ehost-live This highly acclaimed text provides a comprehensive framework for planning, guiding, and evaluating learning activities for undergraduate and graduate nursing students in a wide variety of clinical settings.....

Course-friendly link: https://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/textbooks/317

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=1629591&site=ehost-live Nurse as Educator: Principles of Teaching and Learning for Nursing Practice, Fifth Edition prepares nurse educators, clinical nurse specialists, and nurse practitioners and students for their ever-increasing role in patient teaching, health education, and health promotion. One of the most outstanding and unique features of this text is that it focuses on multiple audiences therefore making it applicable to both undergraduate and graduate nursing courses....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=1562057&site=ehost-live

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5017854
One of the most hotly discussed and debated areas of society today, health care law carries a host of legal and ethical complexities that nurses and providers must increasingly recognize and factor into their best decision making. This convenient and comprehensive reference, written by expert nurse attorneys, untangles the legal dilemmas often encountered in contemporary nursing practice, such as nursing malpractice/negligence and liability, risk management, corporate compliance, employment law, business law, and dispute resolution as they relate to health care law and nursing practice.......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=5516184
To succeed as leaders of a diverse, multigenerational workforce, nurse managers and executives need to have both traditional management skills and a contemporary, creative mindset. Management and Leadership for Nurse Administrators, Eighth Edition, is a comprehensive overview of key management and administrative concepts that are critical to leading healthcare organizations and ensuring patient safety and quality care.......

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=1584134&site=ehost-live A widely-used resource for both faculty and nursing education students that covers the assessment of critical thinking, the development of learning objectives, and the creation of tests, including detailed tips for writing many kinds of individual test items.

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?pq-origsite=primo&docID=5306805 This book provides essential guidance in understanding the roles and responsibilities of nursing staff development, orienting nursing staff to the clinical unit, developing educational programs, and helping staff develop as professionals.

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=4711499
Organizations around the world are using Lean to redesign care and improve processes in a way that achieves and sustains meaningful results for patients, staff, physicians, and health systems. Lean Hospitals, Third Edition explains how to use the Lean methodology and mindsets to improve safety, quality, access, and morale while reducing costs, increasing capacity, and strengthening the long-term bottom line....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://research.ebsco.com/linkprocessor/plink?id=28e289af-873a-37ed-a29f-6de50000a456
Understanding Six Sigma: Concepts, Applications and Challenges includes seven excellent chapters that have been prepared using state-of-the-art methodologies by professional researchers in this domain from seven different countries....

Course-friendly link: https://ferris.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ferrisstate/detail.action?docID=6876189 Winner of two first place AJN Book of the Year Awards! This award-winning resource uniquely integrates national goals with nursing practice to achieve safe, efficient quality of care through technology management....