CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, draws information from more than 3000 journals, including journals relevant to HIM/HIT, such as Perspectives in Health Information Management, Journal of AHIMA, Health Care Innovations, and more.
STAT!Ref = Immediately (STAT) available Reference Books (Ref). This collection of medical e-books includes ICD-10 CM & PCS, ICD-9-CM - VOLUMES 1, 2 & 3, as well as ICD-10-CM and ICD-10-PCS conversion widgets. The widgets allow you to enter ICD-9-CM or ICD-9-PCS codes and get the ICD-10-CM or ICD-10-PCS equivalents.
Over 3 million full text articles from 1,000 reference titles such as subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also includes over 1,100 short reference videos and over 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps. Depicts relationships between topics with its Mind Map tool and offers Topic Pages as a good starting point for further research.
Ebooks from general and scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers, on numerous subjects, including various health & medical areas. Each ebook includes tools for creating citations, note-taking, highlighting, and bookmarking.
Detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Available in 17 languages. Answers are provided in evidence-based reports that feature graphics, illustrations, easy-to-read text and links to additional information.
Full text articles from over 190 journals and citations for over 200 general health publications on topics such as nutrition, medicine, and sports medicine. Also includes full-text searching of current health pamphlets.