Kendall College of Art and Design Library

Welcome to Bloomsbury Visual Arts! Bloomsbury Visual Arts is an interdisciplinary hub designed for research and learning across design, art, architecture and related fields. Both the Design Library and our newest database Applied Visual Arts can be accessed under Collections or by scrolling down on the home page. The Architecture Library lives outside of the hub and can be accessed below.

Information and links for each database are provided on this page as well.

Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts (BAVA) – This comprehensive resource offers instant, searchable access to over 170 books which combine visual inspiration with practical advice on idea generation, research techniques, portfolio development and more, across the main visual arts disciplines. Fields of practice include:

• Fashion and Textiles
• Design and Illustration
• Photography
• Film and Animation
• Architecture and Interiors
• Marketing and Advertising

For more in depth information, you are invited to visit https://www.bloomsburyvisualarts.com/about-bloomsbury-applied-visual-arts

Bloomsbury Design Library is a research and learning tool for design and visual arts, that allows users to explore the history and context of influential design schools, people, periods, places, and disciplines. Bloomsbury Design Library offers cross-searchable access to a broad range of reference works, e-books, images, exhibitions collections, and more.

For more in depth information you are invited to visit: https://www.bloomsburydesignlibrary.com/

Bloomsbury Architecture Library (BAL) is an invaluable resource for students, scholars, researchers, and professionals in the fields of architecture, architecture history, art history, interior design, urban studies, and landscape architecture.

BAL offers the 21st edition of Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture, an expanding range of eBooks, covering architecture, architectural history, theory, design, urbanism, landscape, and interiors. The library also includes building pages, a world map, a time line and a glossary that contains over 900 key architectural terms.

For more in depth information you are invited to visit: https://www.bloomsburyarchitecturelibrary.com/