Skip to Main Content

PUBH 400

PUBH 400: Health Care Services Administration and Management

Background Information

A core part of any paper or project is providing background information. Having adequate background knowledge is also essential for doing good research. Books and chapters and articles from reference books, such as encyclopedias, are great places for finding background information. Try these databases:

Gale PowerSearch
Search for your topic, and then notice the Content Types to the right. Select Books from the Content Types menu. The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health is being searched in this database, as are other books of interest.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
Credo
Ebook Central (ProQuest)

Also, consider reading select chapters of the following ebook:

Introduction to Health Care Services : Foundations and Challenges by Bernard J. Healey; Tina Marie Evans
Call Number: Ebook

ISBN: 9781118407936

Publication Date: 2015

This book provides an overview of the public health system and also addresses some major issues within healthcare and leadership solutions.

Find Articles: Top Pick Health & Medical Databases

CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (EBSCO)
If having difficulties focusing your search, in this database's Advanced Search you can select the Journal Subset of Health Services Administration or Public Health
PubMed

Over 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and ebooks that may link to full text content. Some content is Open Access.

Find Articles - Top Pick Business Database

ABI/INFORM (ProQuest)

Full text articles from thousands of business, marketing, and management scholarly and trade journals dissertations, working papers, and major business news sources including The Wall Street Journal, The Economist, and Financial Times. Includes over 50 million company records, 450,000 working papers, and 10,000+ business case studies.

Find Articles - Top Pick Huge General Databases

Gale PowerSearch

Searches one, several, or all of the Gale databases simultaneously.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Full text articles from over 8,900 publications including more than 7,800 peer-reviewed journals. Also contains citations for over 25,000 publications including white papers, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Explore More Databases

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2025 11:21 PM
URL: https://ferris.libguides.com/pubh400
Print Page

Subjects: Public Health

Tags: fall, public health, spring, summer