Beyond the books listed on the previous page, try these ebooks to learn more about your drug product. In this particular database, you need to click into the individual book to search within it and determine if there is information on your drug's proprietary name or technology!
The below listed ebooks are from eBook Collection. Learn more about how to use this database:
Advances in Drug Testing and Drug Delivery Systems by Kin Fong Lei; I-Chi Lee; Yi-Chen Li
In the past century, numerous drugs have been developed and have helped us to get rid of various diseases. By the mature development of micro/nano technologies, precise, predictable, and well-controlled instruments and tools for drug testing and delivery have been suggested. Efficient drug development and effective drug delivery can benefit the quality of human lives. This book presents advances in drug testing and drug delivery. It covers a board spectrum of topics and state of the art research in this field. As such, the book is divided into three parts, comprised of nine chapters. The first part (Chapter One) introduces recent developments of drug testing technologies targeting for subjects who suffer from drug abuse and addiction. Specimens of oral fluid and hair are the focuses of this discussion. The second part (Chapters Four through Six) includes the advanced technologies for drug testing. In the development of a new drug, the process is lengthy and costly. There are a large amount of drug tests on living cell culture involved. Therefore, in order to decrease the development time and increase the prediction precision of the drug effectiveness, advanced technologies of 3D cell culture and microfluidics for drug testing are introduced. The third part (Chapters Seven to Nine) presents the novel drug delivery systems. Compared to conventional oral and parenteral administration, microneedle patches and polymer delivery carriers are novel drug delivery approaches. In-depth discussions of different delivery systems are included to achieve promising therapeutic effects. These novel and ongoing techniques provide new insights and possibilities for drug testing and drug delivery. The reader will gain a unique perspective on the challenges and emerging opportunities in this exciting field.
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781634858786
Publication Date: 2017
Applications of Polymers in Drug Delivery by Ambikanandan Misra (Editor); Aliasgar Shahiwala (Editor)
Use of polymers has become indispensable in the field of drug delivery. Polymers play a crucial role in modulating drug delivery to exploit maximum therapeutic benefits and have been fundamental in the successful development of several novel drug delivery systems that are now available. This book provides details of the applications of polymeric drug delivery systems that will be of interest to researchers in industries and academia. It describes the development of polymeric systems ranging from the conventional dosage forms up to the most recent smart systems. The regulatory and intellectual property aspects as well as the clinical applicability of polymeric drug delivery systems are also discussed. Each different drug delivery route is discussed in a separate chapter of the book. All major routes of drug delivery have been covered to provide the reader with a panoramic as well as an in-depth view of the developments in polymer-based drug delivery systems. Appendices are included which incorporate useful pharmaceutical properties of the polymers and important polymeric applications for various drug delivery routes.
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781847358516
Publication Date: 2014
Nanotechnology in Drug Delivery by A. K. Haghi; E. A. Castro
The aim of this book is to provide both a rigorous view and a more practical, understandable view of nanosystems for graduate students and scientists in related fields. This book wants to satisfy readers with both direct and lateral interest in the discipline. This volume is structured into different parts devoted to nanotechnology and drug delivery systems and their applications. Every section of the book has been expanded where relevant, to take into account significant new discoveries and realizations of the importance of key concepts. Furthermore, emphasis is placed on the underlying fundamentals and on acquisition of a broad and comprehensive grasp of the field as a whole.
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781629484259
Publication Date: 2013
Stimuli-Responsive Drug Delivery Systems by T. Govindaraju et al.
The increased understanding of molecular aspects associated with chronic diseases, such as cancer and the role of tumor microenvironment, has led to the identification of endogenous and exogenous stimuli that can be exploited to devise "stimuli-responsive" materials for site-specific drug delivery applications. This book provides a comprehensive account on the design, materials chemistry, and application aspects behind these novel stimuli-responsive materials. Setting the scene, the editors open with a chapter addressing the need for smart materials in delivery applications for therapy, imaging and disease diagnosis. The following chapter describes the key physical and chemical aspects of smart materials, from lipids to polymers to hybrid materials, providing the reader with a springboard to delve into the more application oriented chapters that follow. With in-depth coverage of key drug delivery systems such as pH-responsive, temperature responsive, enzyme-responsive and light responsive systems, this book provides a rigorous foundation to the field. A perfect resource for graduate students and newcomers, the closing chapter on regulatory and commercialization challenges also makes the book ideal for those wanting to take the next step towards clinical translation. responsive systems, this book provides a rigorous foundation to the field. A perfect resource for graduate students and newcomers, the closing chapter on regulatory and commercialization challenges also makes the book ideal for those wanting to take the next step towards clinical translation.responsive systems, this book provides a rigorous foundation to the field. A perfect resource for graduate students and newcomers, the closing chapter on regulatory and commercialization challenges also makes the book ideal for those wanting to take the next step towards clinical translation.responsive systems, this book provides a rigorous foundation to the field. A perfect resource for graduate students and newcomers, the closing chapter on regulatory and commercialization challenges also makes the book ideal for those wanting to take the next step towards clinical translation.
Call Number: Ebook: Unlimited Users
ISBN: 9781788011136
Publication Date: 2018
FLITE Course Guides
Advances in Drug Testing and Drug Delivery Systems by
In the past century, numerous drugs have been developed and have helped us to get rid of various diseases. By the mature development of micro/nano technologies, precise, predictable, and well-controlled instruments and tools for drug testing and delivery have been suggested. Efficient drug development and effective drug delivery can benefit the quality of human lives. This book presents advances in drug testing and drug delivery. It covers a board spectrum of topics and state of the art research in this field. As such, the book is divided into three parts, comprised of nine chapters. The first part (Chapter One) introduces recent developments of drug testing technologies targeting for subjects who suffer from drug abuse and addiction. Specimens of oral fluid and hair are the focuses of this discussion. The second part (Chapters Four through Six) includes the advanced technologies for drug testing. In the development of a new drug, the process is lengthy and costly. There are a large amount of drug tests on living cell culture involved. Therefore, in order to decrease the development time and increase the prediction precision of the drug effectiveness, advanced technologies of 3D cell culture and microfluidics for drug testing are introduced. The third part (Chapters Seven to Nine) presents the novel drug delivery systems. Compared to conventional oral and parenteral administration, microneedle patches and polymer delivery carriers are novel drug delivery approaches. In-depth discussions of different delivery systems are included to achieve promising therapeutic effects. These novel and ongoing techniques provide new insights and possibilities for drug testing and drug delivery. The reader will gain a unique perspective on the challenges and emerging opportunities in this exciting field.
Applications of Polymers in Drug Delivery by
Use of polymers has become indispensable in the field of drug delivery. Polymers play a crucial role in modulating drug delivery to exploit maximum therapeutic benefits and have been fundamental in the successful development of several novel drug delivery systems that are now available. This book provides details of the applications of polymeric drug delivery systems that will be of interest to researchers in industries and academia. It describes the development of polymeric systems ranging from the conventional dosage forms up to the most recent smart systems. The regulatory and intellectual property aspects as well as the clinical applicability of polymeric drug delivery systems are also discussed. Each different drug delivery route is discussed in a separate chapter of the book. All major routes of drug delivery have been covered to provide the reader with a panoramic as well as an in-depth view of the developments in polymer-based drug delivery systems. Appendices are included which incorporate useful pharmaceutical properties of the polymers and important polymeric applications for various drug delivery routes.
Current Advances in Drug Delivery Through Fast Dissolving/Disintegrating Dosage Forms by 
Current Technologies to Increase the Transdermal Delivery of Drugs : Therapeutic Applications and Devices by
"This e-book provides an overview of current technologies used to increase the topical/transdermal delivery of drugs, its protocols, advantages and limitations. It includes exclusive chapters on chemical enhancers, Iontophoresis, Sonophoresis, Electroporat"
Nanotechnology in Drug Delivery by
The aim of this book is to provide both a rigorous view and a more practical, understandable view of nanosystems for graduate students and scientists in related fields. This book wants to satisfy readers with both direct and lateral interest in the discipline. This volume is structured into different parts devoted to nanotechnology and drug delivery systems and their applications. Every section of the book has been expanded where relevant, to take into account significant new discoveries and realizations of the importance of key concepts. Furthermore, emphasis is placed on the underlying fundamentals and on acquisition of a broad and comprehensive grasp of the field as a whole.
Pharmaceutical Formulation: the science and technology of dosage forms by 
Stimuli-Responsive Drug Delivery Systems by
The increased understanding of molecular aspects associated with chronic diseases, such as cancer and the role of tumor microenvironment, has led to the identification of endogenous and exogenous stimuli that can be exploited to devise "stimuli-responsive" materials for site-specific drug delivery applications. This book provides a comprehensive account on the design, materials chemistry, and application aspects behind these novel stimuli-responsive materials. Setting the scene, the editors open with a chapter addressing the need for smart materials in delivery applications for therapy, imaging and disease diagnosis. The following chapter describes the key physical and chemical aspects of smart materials, from lipids to polymers to hybrid materials, providing the reader with a springboard to delve into the more application oriented chapters that follow. With in-depth coverage of key drug delivery systems such as pH-responsive, temperature responsive, enzyme-responsive and light responsive systems, this book provides a rigorous foundation to the field. A perfect resource for graduate students and newcomers, the closing chapter on regulatory and commercialization challenges also makes the book ideal for those wanting to take the next step towards clinical translation. responsive systems, this book provides a rigorous foundation to the field. A perfect resource for graduate students and newcomers, the closing chapter on regulatory and commercialization challenges also makes the book ideal for those wanting to take the next step towards clinical translation.responsive systems, this book provides a rigorous foundation to the field. A perfect resource for graduate students and newcomers, the closing chapter on regulatory and commercialization challenges also makes the book ideal for those wanting to take the next step towards clinical translation.responsive systems, this book provides a rigorous foundation to the field. A perfect resource for graduate students and newcomers, the closing chapter on regulatory and commercialization challenges also makes the book ideal for those wanting to take the next step towards clinical translation.