CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (EBSCO)
This link opens in a new windowFull text articles from over 3,600 journals, including 3,320 peer-reviewed titles, covering nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare administration. Also includes searchable cited references, evidence-based care sheets, and subject headings aligned with MeSH.
Gale PowerSearch
This link opens in a new windowSearches one, several, or all of the Gale databases simultaneously.
PubMed
This link opens in a new windowOver 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and ebooks that may link to full text content. Some content is Open Access.
ScienceDirect
This link opens in a new windowFull text articles and chapters from over 2,500 journals and over 39,000 books on science, technology, and medical topics.
Other Useful Databases
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
This link opens in a new windowFull text articles from over 2,500 sources including journals, reference books, and pamphlets. Also contains hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and surgeries.
Health and Wellness (Gale)
This link opens in a new windowOver 11.5 million full text articles from medical journals and health magazines as well as reference sources, streaming video, audio, and images on health-related issues. Also includes Spanish editions of notable content, translation tools, and a Spanish search filter.
SAGE Journals
This link opens in a new windowFull text articles from over 1,100 journals, including over 200 open access ones, published by 400 society partners.
FLITE Course Guides
