It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FLITE Course Guides
BIOL 460 (All Classes)
This guide links you to resources to support learning and instruction for Biology 460 courses.
The Learning Express Library database offers test preparation and skill-building books as well as interactive practice tests for:
Graduate Record Examination (GRE)
Medical College Admission Test (MCAT)
Occupational and licensing tests
Take timed practices tests and logout to finish them at your convenience. Free registration required.
LearningExpress LibraryOver 1,000 career preparation, high school equivalency, college admissions, college placement, graduate school admissions, and U.S. citizenship tutorials, practice exams, and other resources. Tests covered include: GED, HiSET, TASC, ACT, SAT, PSAT, AP, TOEFL, ACCUPLACER, ASSET, PERT and THEA. Also includes entrance, occupational, licensing, and U.S. citizenship tests as well as reviews for math, reading, grammar, writing, and science skills. Contains some resources in Spanish, such as U.S. citizenship practice tests.
Hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific variables that describe work and worker characteristics, including skill requirements, for over 1,000 occupations. Also includes career exploration and resume building tools, podcasts, and Spanish language resources.
Barron's GRE with CD-ROM, 20e by Sharon Weiner Green M.A.; Ira K. WolfThis newly revised and updated manual gives you a test overview plus test-taking advice and a timetable for a typical computer-based GRE test. Added features include-- A diagnostic test with an answer key and answer explanations A verbal reasoning review with practice questions in sentence completion and reading comprehension An analytical writing review with scoring guidelines and practice exercises A quantitative reasoning review that includes general math strategies, discrete quantitative questions, quantitative comparison questions, and data interpretation questions Two full-length model GRE tests with answer keys and answer explanations The enclosed CD-ROM presents two additional full-length computer-based GREs with all questions answered and explained and automatic scoring. BONUS: FREE ONLINE GRE COURSE! With your purchase of Barron's comprehensive GRE manual with CD-ROM, you'll get FREE access to Barron's Online GRE Course--one of the most powerful GRE prep solutions available to students today. When you go online with Barron's, you get: A diagnostic test to establish your skill profile A personalized GRE study plan to help you focus your time and energy Expert video lessons with solutions to help you master difficult concepts Additional practice quizzes and extra questions to help you optimize your score A comprehensive GRE skill report to monitor your progress GRE score projection A FREE iPad app for easy studying on the go This customized online course adapts to your specific needs. Getting a great score has never been more personal or more convenient! System Requirements: Microsoft® Windows® Processor: Intel Pentium 4 2.33GHz, Athlon 64 2800+ or faster processor (or equivalent). Memory: 128MB of RAM. Graphics Memory: 128MB. Platforms: Windows 8, 7, Windows Vista®, Windows XP, Windows Server® 2008, Windows Server 2003. MAC® OS X Processor: Intel Core(tm) Duo 1.33GHz or faster processor. Memory: 256MB of RAM. Graphics Memory: 128MB. Platforms: Mac OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion), 10.7 (Lion), 10.6 (Snow Leopard), Mac OS X 10.5, Mac OS X 10.4 (Intel).
Call Number: LB2367.4.G747 2013
Publication Date: 2013-06-01
Master the GRE, 23e by Margaret MoranPeterson's Master the GRE is your one-stop guidebook for preparing for the GRE test. This comprehensive eBook includes basic information about the test, a diagnostic and three practice tests, and detailed test prep for the Analytical Writing, Verbal Reasoning, and Quantitative Reasoning sections of the GRE. Inside you'll find 7 full-length practice tests, including access to 3 online, with detailed answer explanations and a thorough review of all GRE.
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2015-04-28
Master the GRE 2015 by Margaret MoranThe most comprehensive resource for students who want to earn top scores on the new GRE revised General Test. This comprehensive guide offers 4 full-length practice tests with expert test-prep tips on exam questions PLUS access to 3 additional practice tests online. Seven full-length GRE practice tests including access to 3 online tests In-depth review of the GRE's format and structure, including detailed information on the new test design Extensive review of all subject areas: Quantitative Reasoning, Verbal Reasoning, and Analytical Writing Thorough explanations of the new on-screen calculator and answer formats Analysis of new score scale and score reporting Detailed answer explanations for every question
Call Number: LB2367.4.M38 2014
Publication Date: 2014-04-15
Search FLITE holdings for more GRE books!
MCAT (Medical College Admission Test)
The MCAT Biology Book by Nancy Morvillo; Matthew SchmidtThe MCAT Biology Book provides a comprehensive overview of MCAT biology appropriate for all pre-med students preparing for the MCAT exam. With this and its two companion volumes, The MCAT Physics Book and The MCAT Chemistry Book, Nova Press provides the most comprehensive series of test-prep books for the MCAT. In twenty-one chapters, the basics of biology are described in easy-to-understand text. Illustrations help emphasize relevant topics and clarify difficult concepts. Each chapter concludes with a set of problems modeled after the MCAT exam, with complete explanation of the answers. Also, includes a thorough analysis of the MCAT verbal section. Authors Nancy Morvillo and Matthew Schmidt both obtained their Ph.D. in genetics from the State University of New York at Stony Brook.
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2012-06-01
MCAT Preparation Guide [Ebook] by Miriam S. Willey; Barbara M. JareckyCompetition for admission to American medical schools has always been intense. Now, with more than 40,000 pre-med students applying for the few available slots each year, scoring well on the Medical College Admission Test (MCAT) is more critical than ever. The MCAT Preparation Guide offers students a systematic, sensible way to improve MCAT test scores. It recognizes their need to understand not only the subject areas covered but also the way the MCAT is structured and what test scorers look for. Extensively field tested at the University of Chicago, Tulane University, Howard University, and the University of Kentucky, this Guide has already helped hundreds of students to boost their MCAT scores significantly. With this edition, the Guide becomes available nationwide for the first time. One excellent feature is the chapter on preparing writing samples, a section of the MCAT often omitted or slighted in other guides. Here is a step-by step process for attacking writing sample prompts to produce superior essays.
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2015-01-13
Search FLITE holdings for more MCAT books!
(OAT) Optometry Admission Test
Cracking the OAT by Princeton ReviewThe Princeton Review's Cracking the OAT contains everything you need to know to tackle the Natural Sciences, Reading Comprehension, Physics, and Quantitative Reasoning sections of the exam.
Barron's PCAT by Marie A. Chisholm-BurnsThis manual presents two full-length practice tests with questions answered and explained. Also included are reviews of all test topics with additional practice questions and answers. The test topics are: college-level biology, general and organic chemistry, quantitative ability, reading comprehension, verbal ability, and writing.
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2014-07-01
Master the PCAT by Peterson's Publishing StaffAnyone hoping to get into a pharmacy school must take the PCAT-the Pharmacy College Admission Test, a standardized exam that measures the aptitude and skills of pharmacy school applicants. Peterson's Master the PCAT offers the essential test prep for each of the exams on the PCAT: Writing (parts I and II), Verbal Ability, Biology, Chemistry, Reading Comprehension, and Quantitative Ability. Packed with practice tests as well as expert test-taking advice and thorough subject review, Peterson's Master the PCAT provides the essential preparation that test-takers need to score high. Readers will find helpful details about the PCAT-registration, scoring, and reporting of scores. Multiple-choice practice tests provide detailed answer explanations to help test-takers score high on the PCAT. Numerous practice questions with detailed answer explanations for each of the 7 subtests: Writing (part I), Verbal Ability, Biology, Chemistry, Writing (part II), Reading Comprehension, and Quantitative Ability. Diagnostic test, with detailed answer explanations, to pinpoint strengths and weaknesses. Full-length practice test, with detailed answer explanations. Expert test-taking and study tips so you'll be ready to score high on the PCAT. Everything test-takers need to know about the PCAT-what's tested, how it's scored and reported, and how and where to register-essential information for anyone hoping to get into a pharmacy school.