Use the subscription databases available from the library's Web site to locate literary criticism articles and author biographies. The following are the databases that will be most relevant:
Full text articles from 1,000 reference titles such as subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also includes over 1,100 short reference videos and over 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps.
Citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles, and dissertations from 1926 to present linked to full text where available. Also includes biographical information, overview essays, full text literary criticism, and reviews on over 130,000 writers including authors and illustrators of children's and young adult literature. Also contains over 5.6 million book reviews, over 150,000 full text poems, over 800,000 poetry citations as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
Searches four databases:
Book Review Index
Literature Resource Center
LitFinder
Something About the Author
Full text of over 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources including complete runs of over 2,600 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes over 60,000 DRM-free ebooks and over 2 million primary sources. Supports text mining/analysis and digital humanities research by providing datasets for journals, books, research reports, and pamphlets in the digital library.
Digitized pages of over 1,240 American special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, and children’s and women’s magazines published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.
FLITE Course Guides
