Full text articles from over 8,500 publications including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Also contains citations for over 25,000 publications including white papers, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Full text of over 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources including complete runs of over 2,600 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes over 60,000 DRM-free ebooks and over 2 million primary sources. Supports text mining/analysis and digital humanities research by providing datasets for journals, books, research reports, and pamphlets in the digital library.
Full text articles and citations from journals published by the American or Canadian Psychological Association. Also includes full text dissertations and over 8 million citations in 185,000 journal articles, books, and book chapters.
Citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles, and dissertations from 1926 to present linked to full text where available. Also includes biographical information, overview essays, full text literary criticism, and reviews on over 130,000 writers including authors and illustrators of children's and young adult literature. Also contains over 5.6 million book reviews, over 150,000 full text poems, over 800,000 poetry citations as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
Searches four databases:
Book Review Index
Literature Resource Center
LitFinder
Something About the Author
Full text of over 460 literary journals featuring information on over 140,000 authors from many genres and periods. Also includes plot summaries, literary criticism, book reviews, poems, short stories, author interviews, and classic texts.
Ishiguro's novel, Klara and the Sun, is on the surface a sci-fi about artificial intelligence, but of course it is about much more, mostly love. We spoke to Kazuo Ishiguro for this week's Ways to Change the World podcast and began by asking what he wants people to know about the new storyline.
He appears in conversation with no. 1 bestselling author Kate Mosse to discuss Klara and the Sun, his first book since winning the Nobel Prize in Literature, in this special event presented by The Reading Agency and the British Library.
Noam Chomsky is an American linguist who has had a profound impact on philosophy.
You must authenticate with your Ferris New York Times account to read this article. Register here: https://ferris.libguides.com/newyorktimes/access
Author: Oliver Whang
Date: Jan. 6, 2023
From: The New York Times (Digital Edition)
Publisher: The New York Times Company
The Book of Minds by Philip Ball
ISBN: 9780226795874
Publication Date: 2022-06-28
Popular science writer Philip Ball explores a range of sciences to map our answers to a huge, philosophically rich question: How do we even begin to think about minds that are not human?
FLITE Course Guides
The Book of Minds by