Full text articles from 1,000 reference titles such as subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also includes over 1,100 short reference videos and over 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps.

Viewpoints from all perspectives on the most controversial issues using a variety of sources including journals, primary sources, reference sources, biographies, images, videos, audio recordings, news, magazines, statistics, and websites. Browseable by topic in categories such as business and economics, energy and environmentalism, health and medicine, law and politics, society and culture, science, technology, and ethics, and war and diplomacy.

Essential news facts distilled from articles in over 100 major newspapers, news magazines, other periodicals, and government and online sources from the U.S. and around the world. Editors verify all facts for accuracy and edit summaries for maximum clarity. Browseable by topic, landmark event, country, person, or resource type such as editorial cartoons or statistics.

Full text in-depth reports on hot topic issues, with new reports issued every two weeks. This is a major current event database and provides background info to many users in all areas of government.

Full text articles from over 8,500 publications including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Also contains citations for over 25,000 publications including white papers, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Full text articles from over 17,000 publications on every subject. Also includes complementary audio and video content.

Full text of over 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources including complete runs of over 2,600 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes over 60,000 DRM-free ebooks and over 2 million primary sources. Supports text mining/analysis and digital humanities research by providing datasets for journals, books, research reports, and pamphlets in the digital library.