FLITE Course Guides
Course GuidesFLITE Course Guides
Course GuidesDid you find an interesting article through Google, Google Scholar, ResearchGate, or other non-library source? LibKey Nomad can help you link to full text! Follow these steps:
No clue where to start searching for good information, like peer-reviewed journal articles? SmartSearch searches across several library databases and can be a great starting point to find new topics and search terms to use in more specific databases. SmartSearch also contains many peer-reviewed open access (like open source) articles from sources not available in other databases.
After entering a search query, use the pin icon in the upper right hand corner next to each resource's title to save it to your Favorites list. Then you can email, print, or create citations for your entire Favorites list all at once. You can also add citations to reference manager programs like Mendeley or Zotero using the export functions.
Full text articles from over 1,200 journals and citations for millions of additional articles.
Full text articles from over 3,000 business, marketing, and management journals from 1984 to present.
Profiles of 30 million businesses and executives, 7 million jobs, 2 million new businesses, 240 million residents, and 12 million health care professionals. Access restricted to current Michigan residents.
Full text articles from academic journals, periodicals, newswire, and other media outlets. Also includes over 400,000 company profiles (refreshed daily), 2,000 SWOT analysis reports (refreshed quarterly), 8,500 market share and business rankings, and thousands of interactive LiveCharts.
Full text articles from over 150 business journals, magazines, reference books, and case studies. Also includes thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos.
Once you've found citations relevant to the topic you're working with and you need to get a copy of the articles, you'll need to verify whether FLITE owns the particular journal in which each article was published. Many databases now have a link called "Ferris Full Text", which gives you the range of options available to find the material. If the full text of the article is available, you will be able to find the article by clicking on the button or link.
Sometimes the Ferris Full Text button will provide a link to SmartSearch. This indicates that the journal is found in FLITE's print collection. If you are off-campus and can't come to FLITE, simply order the article through Interlibrary Loan and mention you are an off-campus student in the Notes field.
If the Ferris Full Text link only shows the ILL option, then you will need to request it through your ILL account. When you order an article through ILL, it will always be scanned and available as a PDF. When the article is available, you'll get a notification that includes a link to access the article. These links do expire eventually from your account so be sure to save a copy to your computer.
See FLITE ILL page: https://ferris.libguides.com/ILLiad
