Skip to main content

Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive: Home

Using the Shoah Database

Using the Shoah Database

Shoah Foundation Visual History Archives

Use of the Shoah database is limited to the students, faculty, and staff of Ferris State University. First-time users will need to create an account and login using the username and password established during the account-creation process.

General FAQs

User Guide

About the USC Shoah Foundation

Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive

Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive

The Visual History Archive is an online portal from USC Shoah Foundation that allows users to search through and view 55,000 audiovisual testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other genocides that have been catalogued and indexed at the Institute.


"Last year Ferris State University became one of three universities in Michigan and just one of 85 institutions in the world to have full access to the Shoah Visual History Archive. This is a fully streaming video collection of 55,000 primary source testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and four other genocides. . . The Shoah Visual History Archive is a priceless resource available for our faculty, staff and students. We will have access to these compelling materials in perpetuity thanks to a generous gift made earlier this year by Dr. Mickey Shapiro, former Ferris student and child of holocaust survivors."

- From President Eisler's September 8, 2017 Memorandum to Faculty and Staff