Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NEH Institute: Getting Journal Articles

War, Revolution, and Empire: U.S.-Russian/Soviet Relations, 1776-Present

Databases

Journal Article Databases

These article databases have the most relevant material related to the Institute topic of United States-Russian/Soviet relations.

Getting Journal Articles

Getting Articles

All recommended history databases provide the full-text of indexed journal articles, excepting for America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts, which provide citations to articles only. In America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts, if full-text options are available, click the link to go directly to the full-text.

When full-text is not an option, click on the "Find It" link to track down the article.



After the "Find It" screen comes up, select the appropriate red GO button.



If the only message you see is "Request document via Interlibrary Loan," it means that the library does not have access to the article.

Sometimes the "Find It" button will provide a link to the Online Catalog. This indicates that the journal is found in FLITE's print collection. The catalog will provide you information about the issues that we own and the format.

To look up whether FLITE owns a particular journal, use the Journals Tab on the library catalog page. Remember to use the journal title and NOT the article title for your search.

Contact

Paul Kammerdiner's picture
Paul Kammerdiner
Contact:
FLITE 331
231-591-3037