ENGL 150 (Cosper)

Full text articles from 1,000 reference titles such as subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also includes over 1,100 short reference videos and over 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps.

Viewpoints from all perspectives on the most controversial issues using a variety of sources including journals, primary sources, reference sources, biographies, images, videos, audio recordings, news, magazines, statistics, and websites. Browseable by topic in categories such as business and economics, energy and environmentalism, health and medicine, law and politics, society and culture, science, technology, and ethics, and war and diplomacy.

Essential news facts distilled from articles in over 100 major newspapers, news magazines, other periodicals, and government and online sources from the U.S. and around the world. Editors verify all facts for accuracy and edit summaries for maximum clarity. Browseable by topic, landmark event, country, person, or resource type such as editorial cartoons or statistics.

Full text in-depth reports on hot topic issues, with new reports issued every two weeks. This is a major current event database and provides background info to many users in all areas of government.

News coverage at the local, state, regional, national, and international level from over 12,400 print and online newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts, and videos.

To use: Register here by selecting Ferris State University and creating an account using your Ferris email address
Live news, investigations, opinion, photos and video by the journalists of The New York Times from more than 150 countries around the world accessible from anywhere including their mobile app.

Full text articles from 340 newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press from 1990 to present. Also includes 300,000 full text articles from Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Of the total of 2.5 million articles over 625,000 articles (25%) are in Spanish.

Full text articles from over 8,500 publications including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Also contains citations for over 25,000 publications including white papers, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Or this one specific to humanities and social sciences.

Citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles, and dissertations from 1926 to present linked to full text where available. Also includes biographical information, overview essays, full text literary criticism, and reviews on over 130,000 writers including authors and illustrators of children's and young adult literature. Also contains over 5.6 million book reviews, over 150,000 full text poems, over 800,000 poetry citations as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.

Full text of over 460 literary journals featuring information on over 140,000 authors from many genres and periods. Also includes plot summaries, literary criticism, book reviews, poems, short stories, author interviews, and classic texts.

Humanities and Social Sciences articles in full-text.

Full text articles from over 530 journals on many psychology and behavioral sciences topics.